The Spectacles Thread.

Seannie

10436218_10152339089362935_5478405055751940440_n.jpg

Honey amber with brow lines. No bright natural lighting so cant get the amber colour out

Wat brand? Buy from where? How much?

noobzpro

Wat brand? Buy from where? How much?

True vintage revival. I ordered mine in to sg 500+ for the frames. They are originally tart optical used by many famous stars and have history back till 1940s together with american optical. But since Ray ban bought over them and machine made them in Italy they opened a new company using the same Japanese artisans to continue handmaking them. The hinge is a 7 barrel hinge so doesnt get loose after prolong usage. Thats y i avoided oliver people because current ones are not handmade anymore.

http://www.tvroptus.com/

Seannie

Wow 7 barrel hinge. Got rectangle shape or not? Round ones dont suit my head shape leh. $500+ not cheap unless good quality value for $. Im sure ahboy not willing to pay even with his fat bonus. Tiobo ahboy?

noobzpro

ahboy82

Wow 7 barrel hinge. Got rectangle shape or not? Round ones dont suit my head shape leh. $500+ not cheap unless good quality value for $. Im sure ahboy not willing to pay even with his fat bonus. Tiobo ahboy?

500 for frame? mlmlwml. i not rich enuff to afford a 500 frame else i would have gotten oliver peoples le.

my bonus not fat leh, after cpf deduction is literally dust liao.

noobzpro

Wah 10k post le xD
Aiya I usually dun spend so much on glasses also but since never do lasik so have all the funds from there to hoot spectacles.

Joelleyuan

Wah 10k post le xD
Aiya I usually dun spend so much on glasses also but since never do lasik so have all the funds from there to hoot spectacles.
I thought is Moscot Lemthose wor....
this design is EVERYWHERE now.
500+ really too ex le, peasants cannot afford :(

what do u guys think of Moscot's quality?
i got lobang to get them at $150. worth it anot?

hwzadmin

Dear members, please take note that this thread is now closed due to its huge size. A new thread has been automatically generated for your continued discussion here

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.