HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

Like Tree484Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 16-01-2019, 09:18 PM   #5071

Thanks Joesph for helping!

I was given the letter and told that there I can write to Hoya or bring it to CASE. At one point the staff even told me something like "I told them the customer won't try to prank. If prank, she'd have asked to change both lens". Found it quite amusing to hear that because he was sort of telling me that Hoya thinks I'm a joke.

I don't know. But it's really uncomfortable to have a purple dot right in your eyes when looking at bright lights. I honestly find this not normal. I've been wearing spectacle for many yrs, changed a number of spectacle before and this is my first time encountering such issues.
shermainee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2019, 08:14 AM   #5072

i'll check and update. many diff ranges of pc lenses from different brands.
any frame choices in particular?
I am not looking at frame as i got a 999.9 frame from japan. I just want to do up the lenses. Thanks
wishxtreme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2019, 10:26 AM   #5073

What Color of the photomatric lenses u guys had chosen? grey, brown or green and why?
hereiam7788 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2019, 01:51 PM   #5074

Hi bro,

If im not wrong, HOYA Blue Control lens has a Front surface blue coating.

The purple mark should be a reflection from the front coating, which some people find it disturbing.

I suggest you go for Blue filter lens which has the blue filter properties infused into the material + normal green multi-coating.

Blue Filter demo:

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

Last edited by EyezoneOpticalSG; 17-01-2019 at 02:19 PM..
EyezoneOpticalSG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2019, 02:15 PM   #5075

Iím using blue control and yes, thereís a blue dot reflection there but itís not so bad like yours..

Last edited by KwayChup; 17-01-2019 at 02:19 PM..