Like Tree445Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 24-02-2019, 11:57 AM   #5191

This is my first time using Essilor.
Was comparing Zeiss , Crizal & Nikon.

Zeiss & Nikon around $12xx+

And I need to make 2 sets.
So try Crizal.

That’s another brand. Forgotten the name.
From Israel. But quite ex.

Just for discussion sake.
Branded progessive vs non branded progressive.
In terms of coating & durability.

I assumed branded is a little bit better??
Since they spend so much on R&D??

"Branded progessive vs non branded progressive.

Since they spend so much on R&D??"

Have to depend on which lab is making it. There's a lab in Singapore that produce even better Progressive lenses at a more affordable price point. So far, we've successfully fitted lots of x-series, mystyle dropouts.

Branded stuff are usually priced higher due to their advertising efforts. They advertise, consumers pay. Doesn't mean their products are any much better

Just look around for Mvision 4k Premium Progressive lenses, if your X-series, mystyle fails to live up to expectation.
Old 24-02-2019, 03:18 PM   #5192
Arch-Supremacy Member

I just got a quote for a pair of specs zeiss fsv as 1.6 UVProtect duravision bluepritect UV and silhouette frame at $460. Is this reasonable price ?

My Guess the frame is $300 usual is $498
Lens $160
Can someone advise me ?
DouBleB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2019, 03:56 PM   #5193
Master Member

Can someone advise me ?
very good price
thegardens3b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2019, 04:02 PM   #5194
Banned

how about us
you have a website or fb page? what frames you have?
kaixin18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2019, 05:00 PM   #5195

"Branded progessive vs non branded progressive.

Since they spend so much on R&D??"

Have to depend on which lab is making it. There's a lab in Singapore that produce even better Progressive lenses at a more affordable price point. So far, we've successfully fitted lots of x-series, mystyle dropouts.