HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

Like Tree504Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-06-2019, 07:40 PM   #5656

Hi. I have seen this promotion from Varilux 1 for 1 recently, and went for an online enquiry.

I'm -8.00 /+1.5 on both sides, and was given a quote of 1.8k for the lens with 1.74 index, using the X design. I am wondering, is this a gimmick promo where it also price in the free pair of sun lenses, or indeed this is the price range for such high end lenses? I have never used progressive lenses before, so am sceptical if the cost- benefit ratio justifies it. My naive assumption was progressive lenses would cost in the range of hundreds, so this price range came as a surprise. Any advice from experienced user of the X- Design lenses ?

I have done some reviews and it's generally on the positive side.
xtinkz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2019, 08:39 PM   #5657
Master Member

Hi. I have seen this promotion from Varilux 1 for 1 recently, and went for an online enquiry.

I'm -8.00 /+1.5 on both sides, and was given a quote of 1.8k for the lens with 1.74 index, using the X design. I am wondering, is this a gimmick promo where it also price in the free pair of sun lenses, or indeed this is the price range for such high end lenses? I have never used progressive lenses before, so am sceptical if the cost- benefit ratio justifies it. My naive assumption was progressive lenses would cost in the range of hundreds, so this price range came as a surprise. Any advice from experienced user of the X- Design lenses ?

Hi, Yes, Varilux is having this fantastic promotion whereby it is a really good deal especially for your case whereby the degree is so high. So if you purchse a 1.74 X design, your suntint lens will be the same design and index. its almost like 2 for the price of 1... of course you have to purchase the frames there as well.