The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

Attila

Reaction score
anyone can advise where to get the cheapest oakley spec? looking for metalink

Last edited:

Alexetto72

Reaction score
Hi
I am new to this thread and would like a little clarification.
I’m wearing progressive glasses with an addition of 1.5. and heard about digital lenses from Zeiss (up to 1,25 add) and Hoya sync (1.32)
Do you think I can consider these lenses for more comfort ?

GANGSTERKIA

Master Member
Reaction score
Hi, that would not be advisable. The addition power is to help you read better. If you go 1 step lower, you will realise that your reading would not be as clear as before, prompting you to either raise your glasses higher or removing your specs to read.

Digital lens/antifatigue are good for early presbyopes. Meaning +0.50——-+1.25

Hi
I am new to this thread and would like a little clarification.
I’m wearing progressive glasses with an addition of 1.5. and heard about digital lenses from Zeiss (up to 1,25 add) and Hoya sync (1.32)
Do you think I can consider these lenses for more comfort ?

Alexetto72

Reaction score
Hi, that would not be advisable. The addition power is to help you read better. If you go 1 step lower, you will realise that your reading would not be as clear as before, prompting you to either raise your glasses higher or removing your specs to read.

Digital lens/antifatigue are good for early presbyopes. Meaning +0.50——-+1.25

Thank you for your answer
Pity. I tought there isn’t big difference between 1,32 and 1,5 and it was compensated by the larger corridor of the digital lenses

GANGSTERKIA

Master Member
Reaction score
Oh, even a slight +0.25 makes a difference. Certain individuals can even feel a +0.12 difference albeit not too common. But you will likely feel the difference if you drop the reading add.

Thank you for your answer
Pity. I tought there isn’t big difference between 1,32 and 1,5 and it was compensated by the larger corridor of the digital lenses

Ping Ann