The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

adgjl321

Reaction score
do lens price differ a lot between shops? was quoted $260 for 1.67 Zeiss lens (normal one, non-blue light)

GANGSTERKIA

Master Member
Reaction score
do lens price differ a lot between shops? was quoted $260 for 1.67 Zeiss lens (normal one, non-blue light)
It woulnt differ by too much. for single vision lens maybe about 20-30 dollars difference unless the shop really wants your sales and they might go lower(but dont count on it too much)

GANGSTERKIA

Master Member
Reaction score
Hi

Hi there, no problem .

i am keen to get Zesis Smartlife as recommend by friend and also due to age. However my degree is very high 600-750. I try at few optical shop with different advise. Some don’t have them in 1.74, some have, some say need special equipment to measure for customers but they were not given. This got me really confused. If you can advise me , it be good.

Separately are there other similar products by different brand which lenses are as good n clear as Zesis. I been using Zsesis n my last pair was EnergizeMe. If have what are your recommendations In 1.74.

Thank you
Hi,

Do you mind sharing with me your age too?

GANGSTERKIA

Master Member
Reaction score
Hi Gangketerkia, care to share how a person with 500-600 myopia transitioning to wearing progressive lens? Their main concern is would he fall down or trip during the transition period. Next, would you recommend he falls back on wearing his usual myopia specs when doing sports? I know it is kind of funny despite our brain maybe fast to adapt, it is highly discouraged and defeats the purpose of making a progressive lens? I can probably suggest to my friend is to go for good and established brands and opt for a "wider view " for the lens? Thanks.