HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Thread all abt ROLEX

Like Tree954Likes
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 29-09-2006, 02:09 PM   #1786

i think its worthy to buy second hand if u intend to wear them (but u must ensure they are
genuine and in prestine condition and that i meant internally mainly)

My opinion: Buy NEW if u intend to keep n collect only.

Really depends on the kind of buyer you are actually. If u insist on peace of mind, I'd say go for brand new pieces from AD. Else, if you're experienced with a few pieces of Rolex in your collection and want to buy another new piece for daily wear, I'd say the best deal is to buy from watch traders, who usually buy in bulk from overseas and flip them in the local market. U can get 30% off list price, tht is if u dun mind the watch being from overseas. For me, I'm not an expert, but experienced enuff to tell an authentic Rolex from a fake. Personally, I feel pre-owned pieces are a good deal. I bought a pre-owned Subdate at SGD$5k from one pre-owned dealer and sold it at SGD$5k to another a year later (i.e recently). Got to wear it for free for a year. Got my Dweller last month for a good price of SGD$4.5k, so gotta wait a while for the dweller wave to come up, but the dweller looks to be for keeps, I just prefer the face to be without a cyclops lens. The ones looking good right now are the LV subs and explorer 2's. market's flooded with them and they're cheap. U'll never know when the watch is going to be in vogue again and when the prices are going to shoot up. Take a bet, u might get to wear one for free and sell it without loss. My 2 cents.
Old 29-09-2006, 02:33 PM   #1787
Great Supremacy Member

The patek i have.

http://www.monster-time.com/patek_philippe.asp

one word to discribe,, fugly
Old 29-09-2006, 02:35 PM   #1788
Great Supremacy Member