Thread all abt ROLEX

XXXXXXXXXX

snip3r said:
any websites that appreciate or teach n00bs on how to purchase 1?

best is to see the real thing.

get ur hands on it, feel the weight, size and see if u like it.

Nakedtoes

XXXXXXXXXX said:
electronics related.

drop last yr, now seems to go up.

i thought the price of rolex went up liao?

stat?? multivision?

XXXXXXXXXX

Nakedtoes said:
what stock?? i got my profit some time back dun know want to buy watch or increase the egg in the basket.. still got some eggs in the basket hmmmm........... i afriad rolex price up again.. :s27:

just curious.

will u be wearing it everyday if u own a rolex or just during special occasion?

my working enviroment not in office. can scratch the watch.

Nakedtoes

if i get 2nd hand i wear everyday lor... anyway i take care of my watch one althought i seldom stay in office.. .. if u wait untilstock go up rolex price also up... some shop still haben go up

XXXXXXXXXX

77.jpg

DIY glow pad

XXXXXXXXXX

Nakedtoes said:
if i get 2nd hand i wear everyday lor... anyway i take care of my watch one althought i seldom stay in office.. .. if u wait untilstock go up rolex price also up... some shop still haben go up

my enviroment not so suitable for rolex. so i think buy liao also seldom use.

might as well get other more useful stuffs first.

benqhoo

snip3r said:
at shop ijit?
ya...retail around 4.9K...after 15% discount...
Airking got no date and is smaller...34mm
DateJust is bigger abit at 36mm...

at long you get the watch from AD...is safe...
think there are 7 ADs in Spore...
if not must go to Rolex center for authentication liao…

snip3r

get airking or get submariner..

is actually paying that "extra" for the date worth it?

benqhoo

snip3r said:
get airking or get submariner..

is actually paying that "extra" for the date worth it?
Sub almost 7K...got to cough alot more compare to Airking...another option is the Sub without date loh..much cheaper...around 5K

take your time look slowly then pick the one you really like...
another factor is the budget...if over your budget...but really like the model try to save abit more loh..
go for the model you like...

Nakedtoes

if get airking at 4.8K might as well get sub w/o date i was offered 4.8k from hourglass. =:p

snip3r

Nakedtoes said:
if get airking at 4.8K might as well get sub w/o date i was offered 4.8k from hourglass. =:p
got peekture of sub w/o date?

hows u gots discounts 1?

Nakedtoes

snip3r said:
got peekture of sub w/o date?

hows u gots discounts 1?

i still haben ask for discount.. maybe i hamsome.. i approach a sweet gal too.. :s13:

Nakedtoes

now for this price i can also get with date 2nd hand with box and paper and watch condition good. :s22:

snip3r

Nakedtoes said:
i still haben ask for discount.. maybe i hamsome.. i approach a sweet gal too.. :s13:
hmmm likes thats i thinks maybe can get better discounts, i brings my s3xcretarty goes.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.