image0561yf.jpg

image0578nq.jpg

image0587gw.jpg

Nakedtoes

When to Roy Lucky plaza today SUb with dat wa quote 6950... w/o dat 5.2K And the sales attitude dun want to buy from them... :s27: Tomorrow going Hourglass

snip3r

Nakedtoes said:
When to Roy Lucky plaza today SUb with dat wa quote 6950... w/o dat 5.2K And the sales attitude dun want to buy from them... :s27: Tomorrow going Hourglass
what did the fugger do? kindly exprain?

marxace

Nakedtoes said:
It is an old lady nv look at u while toking... like see ppl no up...

Then dun let them earn ur money. Try watch palace lor.. also affiliated with Kee Hing. Or try Lee Chay something at Peninsula. That time i called she quote me 6.8++ i tink.

Nakedtoes

ok thx.. i am also looking at orange pink face datejust with romans char

marxace

Nakedtoes said:
ok thx.. i am also looking at orange pink face datejust with romans char
If i am not wrong, that is about 5.5-5.8k retail price so after discount should be abt 4.7-4.9k for mens size.

Nakedtoes

tomorrow also going to look at 2nd hand sub with dat with box everything for 4.7K... see condition good or not :s7:

marxace

Nakedtoes said:
tomorrow also going to look at 2nd hand sub with dat with box everything for 4.7K... see condition good or not :s7:

See the serial no so that u know wat yr it is made. Also, check to see if the bottom of the dial says Swiss made, or T swiss 25. If it is T swiss something means that the dial uses tritium for its "glow" which will fade over time and turn yellowish. Swiss made means that it uses Superluminova that will supposedly last longer.

Nakedtoes

marxace said:
See the serial no so that u know wat yr it is made. Also, check to see if the bottom of the dial says Swiss made, or T swiss 25. If it is T swiss something means that the dial uses tritium for its "glow" which will fade over time and turn yellowish. Swiss made means that it uses Superluminova that will supposedly last longer.

Thanks for sharing... the model is 16610 T series. The thing i dun like of the sub is the luminus on the 12 oclock at the bezel :s27:

snip3r

Nakedtoes said:
Thanks for sharing... the model is 16610 T series. The thing i dun like of the sub is the luminus on the 12 oclock at the bezel :s27:
so u target submarine riao? if buy 2nd hand how to ensure it's authentic?

marxace

Nakedtoes said:

T series should be 1996 batch. Actually, i quite like the luminous on the bezel. Stylo ma.

Nakedtoes

Like that T series worth it or not.. the condition is 99% as told... going down to see see... Of cause will bring to Rolex service center to service also.. how much huh?? how long it takes?

momo_siao

sorry. coz the watch bracelet joint there near the watch is 1 lump i though fake wan lor. nt sure if submariner is same as rolex. the joint near to watch is nt 1 lump is movable joint

marxace

Nakedtoes said:
Like that T series worth it or not.. the condition is 99% as told... going down to see see... Of cause will bring to Rolex service center to service also.. how much huh?? how long it takes?

Maybe u can go Peoples Park there to compare the prices of the 2nd hand shops. Nt so sure abt the servicing though. Have to ask Bwaysaigan or Benghoo. But my mum's X Series(1991) datejust still wking fine despite no servicing and occasional wearing only.

Nakedtoes

SO yr one is what letter??

I only know until 2003

R
L
E
X
N
C
S
W
T
U
A
P
K
Y
F
1991 (Nov)
1997 (Aug)
1998 (Nov)
2000 (Jan)
2001 (Sep)
2002 (Sep)
2003 (Sep)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.