[Official] World Cup 2018 Discussion Thread

Ottoke

Walked past Tampines Hub just now and they announced on that big screen that they will be showing the WC

kleong

Wc has always been won by either europe or south america leh.

Plus the 5 term cycle not true. If you include 94, you have brazil breaking the "cycle"

My guess is one of south american to win. Hoping it will be argentina but brazil is the likelier winner

Let us look at last 5 World Cup Winners:

1998 - France
2002 - Brazil
2006 - Italy
2010 - Spain
2014 - Germany

From this pattern, this year 2018 winner will either be a european country or a south america country. And the winner will not come from the five previous winners as mentioned above. The cycle won't repeat. So that's my prediction. :D

youcantstopme

just a quick update, no telco has secured the rights for world cup yet hor.

the later u buy, the more exp it gets.

so huat ar.

youcantstopme

Nvm. No telecast then livescore.com :D

dont worry. i know singtel will win the rights will most prob a 0.5 billion dollar deal.

then sub the rights to starhub. force starhub to sell same price as singtel.

then singtel will make sinkie pay 100 bucks to watch world cup.

to reduce the impact, they will say pay 80 bucks per month for a 2 year contract for mio stadium.

u heard it here first.

Ottoke

dont worry. i know singtel will win the rights will most prob a 0.5 billion dollar deal.

then sub the rights to starhub. force starhub to sell same price as singtel.

then singtel will make sinkie pay 100 bucks to watch world cup.

to reduce the impact, they will say pay 80 bucks per month for a 2 year contract for mio stadium.

u heard it here first.

You forgot got white knight like Eleven Sports

Alphidius

Neymar has fractured his ankle or something right?
You think he will be able to play in WC?

Wc has always been won by either europe or south america leh.

Plus the 5 term cycle not true. If you include 94, you have brazil breaking the "cycle"

My guess is one of south american to win. Hoping it will be argentina but brazil is the likelier winner

Ottoke

We can’t subscribe to Eleven Sports right?

Based on Euro 2016, you can subscribe to Eleven Sports itself, or thru Toggle, Singtel or StarHub under a separate Euro package

youcantstopme

You forgot got white knight like Eleven Sports

no use one lei. eleven sports also getting owned by singtel. last time they also got rights to show a few BPL matches right, in the end also got fixed. lol

Ottoke

On a sidenote, official broadcaster for WC in Hong Kong, now TV, has released prices for their WC package.

An early bird package for all 64 matches will cost HK$280, but users must also subscribe to other Now TV plans worth over HK$100 a month for a required period in order to enjoy complete World Cup coverage.

Last Googled HKD280 is about SGD47

19 matches will be offered free (Opening, KO stage and final) on ViuTV

The matches will also available in 4K resolution.

http://www.scmp.com/sport/hong-kong/article/2135574/now-tv-air-17-free-world-cup-matches-russia

Meanwhile in SG, we don't even know who is broadcasting it lol, and we pay $100+++++

Alphidius

Confirm $100++ one...

On a sidenote, official broadcaster for WC in Hong Kong, now TV, has released prices for their WC package.

Last Googled HKD280 is about SGD47

19 matches will be offered free (Opening, KO stage and final) on ViuTV

The matches will also available in 4K resolution.

http://www.scmp.com/sport/hong-kong/article/2135574/now-tv-air-17-free-world-cup-matches-russia

Meanwhile in SG, we don't even know who is broadcasting it lol, and we pay $100+++++

Alphidius

Just 100 days away...

DXpAMTHWAAUUooG.jpg:large

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.