Ask a Bicycle Question - Part 5

Gixxerfied

shipping about $12 only. i bought pedal plus shipment still cheaper than sg.

otherwise ask your friend to share.

Not impressive as in slow..even if pay for shipping also slow..

Evancycle free shipping for my past 2 order is by dhl express..:s13:

binary_0011

Not impressive as in slow..even if pay for shipping also slow..

Evancycle free shipping for my past 2 order is by dhl express..:s13:

crc heng or suay one, sometime they give tracking service, sometime no. sometime slow, sometime fast.

rarenick

if speed is your objective then you should be using thinner tyres.
I used to have schwalbe durano which are 1.1, but I find them having too much resistance even at 115 psi, then I have changed to schwalbe One on 120 psi.. you can feel the difference.
Schwalbe one u talking about is 1.1 width for 20" wheels?

Sent from LGE LG-D802 using GAGT

erwinrommel

I calculated, the gearing is slightly smaller than a road bike. so no issue for me

Power rider spotted! :s12:

You really can spin at 61/11 on 406 wheels with high cadence? :eek:

I realize my sweet spot is always from 53/17 to 53/15 on my 451 wheels.

VD

I used to use Panaracer Minits Lite, rolling at 120 psi with 7/8 inch width.

Now change back to Schwalbe Durano. I don't mind losing a little bit of speed to trade off for more comfort.

Panaracer is 1 inch?

Schwalbe one u talking about is 1.1 width for 20" wheels?

Schwalbe one is 1.0, Durano is 1.1. Currently I'm using 1.0 in front and 1.1 at the rear because I broke a spoke on my rear wheel and had to use my spare.

rarenick

Why tonight so suay? Cycled very short distance 5 mins only to pick up food from mother in law house. Halfway something dropped. I stopped but couldn't find or thought of anything that would come out of my bike. I assumed i rolled over a random metal scrap. The place also very dark and beside the pavement is a deep canal. Only after reached home then realised my magnetic catch for foldie is gone. Went back but cannot find liao.

It is worth 15 bucks and without it, is very inconvenient to push bike around when folded. Pls lor, not during daytime, not long distance ride, not usual pcn (but with stupid canal). Like that also can.

Maybe good for reducing weight since recently obsessed with it. Lol
Now considering to remove the kick stand, and also change my 1.25" to 1.1" tires (but worry cannot handle small wheels with thin tires on pavement.) Should i?

Sent from Asus P024 using GAGT

Albedo

Since today is an extra day, went for a ride from my place at SK to Lorong Halus to CV to ECP. U-turn back and got lost, nearly end up going into expressway!
The headwinds at changi coastal road is sickening.

Now gotta rest whole week for this sunday ntu br. :D:D

rarenick

Since today is an extra day, went for a ride from my place at SK to Lorong Halus to CV to ECP. U-turn back and got lost, nearly end up going into expressway!

U-turn can get lost? If u did, then sibeh satk

breezy

From SK to ECP need how long??

Albedo

Next time dont u-turn. Go all the way to marine parade, from sd shop hit Still Road then Eunos, hougang ave 3 then sengkang. Very exciting one. Think is 3hrs? Tried twice liao.

U me and breezy can go

Sounds great! I think Lester also staying around the same area, can four of us go together.
Disclaimer first, i very slow one.

rarenick

Sounds great! I think Lester also staying around the same area, can four of us go together.
Disclaimer first, i very slow one.
I also got disclaimer. I ride halfway if my back problem cannot take it i will abandon ship and take cab home. Lol.

We can try short distance first. If punggol pcn no kick, we ride to changi v or marina bay sands. Long distance you all ride weekdays or weekends? Morning or night? My usual is Saturday morning.

One fine day i going to explore sentosa.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.