Would like to know what is the best timing to visit Chocolate Ville? Is it hard to get a cab back to hotel from there? Kindly do share with me how much is the cab fare going to be like.
Remember to bring mosquito repellent. The mozzies there are Navy Seal trained!
Just back from bkk, quite disappointed to go there. Location is far, abt 1 hr from bkk city. My group chose to take cab from CTC n many taxi drivers dun know the place, most of them only know the place in thai, not english. fortunately, found a taxi after asking abt 5 of them n charges us 400 baht. we thought it was reasonable but then realised it could cost around 250 baht if go by meter.
The food was so so only, tried the fried chicken, morning glory vege, tom yum soup n girlled sotong. Weather was hot but was glad that we chose a seat just beside the fan. Too many houseflies there, was not enjoying our food so much.
Thanks for sharing the information. Yeah I heard its quite far indeed, about an hour. I was planning to visit but learnt that is far and nothing much, food lousy, so decided to change my plan.
I went this place for drinks, food and liveband, Am in bar located at somewhere near Rama 4.
:: Springbkk bar amin_restaurant Dining ::
If by car, is about 30-40 mins. Quite a nice place to visit, price reasonable but they have alot of young gals to serve you. But please aware that they charge the ice 160B, we didn't know that. If i know the ice is chargeable, I would have rejected.
Cheers
chocolate ville also needs to pay for ice but forgot how much
Thanks for your feedback. Went to your blog to read. I was still hesitating to go but see your rating for the food 2.5, i sian liao... maybe just skip.. too far, even thou we have car to go there
There i think take photo nia. Food too x le