if u struggling I think a lot of other people can considered themselves drowned![]()
still a long way to go to hit 6 digits. I'm one of the drowning ones
if u struggling I think a lot of other people can considered themselves drowned![]()
if u browse edmw some ppl have innovative ways of getting discount codes for food delivery and grocery delivery services.like food panda deliveroo or honestbee
can save alot one..1 guy got ard $2k worth of food panda vouchers by preordering for bkfast lunch and dinner

how did u get close to 200k as a student?
successful entrepreneur or parents' money?
exactly lo. i was giving tuition almost everyday while i was in uni.. and no pocket money .... go overseas holiday also my own pocket.... pay my own tuition fees..... how to hit even 100k sia...
a silver spoon really helps a lot .. hiaz...
exactly lo. i was giving tuition almost everyday while i was in uni.. and no pocket money .... go overseas holiday also my own pocket.... pay my own tuition fees..... how to hit even 100k sia...
a silver spoon really helps a lot .. hiaz...
I was in the same situation as you.
earned my own pocket money, paid 20k+ for tuition fee from my savings etc. started out near to flat $0 when i came out to 'work'.
the one consolation is that at least I am debt free and had not relied so much on my parents since uni days
same here lor. start work is try to save as much as possible for investment
one more thing, you're here and among the minority who invest for retirement. i know a heck lot who know nuts, not even UT and ETF. we definitely are working towards a better retirement life.
have friends who don't even have 5 digits savings... surviving from each paycheck
cheers

i know right... if kenna retrenched, how? no worries one ah![]()
Wa like that how much u have sia, no 100k also have 80k probably. Also 1990?
I was in the same situation as you.
earned my own pocket money, paid 20k+ for tuition fee from my savings etc. started out near to flat $0 when i came out to 'work'.
the one consolation is that at least I am debt free and had not relied so much on my parents since uni days

yea hi 5!
we cant get a silver spoon ourselves, so right now we have to work to get a silver spoon for our kids..![]()
nope. im in my early 30s now.
i mean i dont have even 100k when i just graduate. bcos some dude say
he got 200k when he grad.
and i don have to share how much i have now =)
how did u get close to 200k as a student?
successful entrepreneur or parents' money?
Not entrep, just did tons of part time work and a lil bit of parents money as well. I had the advantage (or headstart if u will) of having no student debt when i graduate since they paid for sch. So that's probably my biggest advantage. Better not use me as yardstick man. Not many ppl are lucky enough to study in uni let alone have the tuition fees fully paid for
The 100k+ isnt pure cash leh, its also bonds and stocks. I did have some gd return 2011-2014 in the US mkt, so that propelled my portfolio forward
cool. but definitely silver spoon. Most of us has students debt upon grad. but u at least hardworking as well. Thumbs up for u.
Yup i dont disagree, silver spoon.
Eh i think it's mostly luck one. Mkts chiong 2011-now. Just riding its coattails only. Throw money blindly into S&P500 also u wldve made a crazy return. If a sharp drop (09) happens again i dont think my portfolio can weather the hit.
i also dont believe one can have 200k upon graduation..most likely is golden spoon
e maths just dont add up.. i made $10k from maplestory mesos..saved $20k allowance from 2.5y of army, did part time in uni and saved pocket money..in e end cant even hit 100k upon graduation
unless u r a blogshop model or social media "influencer"..then maybe 200k possible