Batman v Superman - Rotten

Rich_N_Handsome

Why you think I so against this movie lol.

Its too lousy, have to warn others.

Unless you are talking about deadpool which I agree more should watch.

batman n wonder woman > deadpool

bt seriously this depressed version of superman sucks. totally nt the superman ppl know.

takagen

nomoney25

I haven't watch BvS. Not because I don't like or being affected by the poor reviews. I just waiting to buy the extended bluray version that released in July. Buying the bluray movie from Amazon is almost the same cost of me and wife spending it on a pair of cinema tickets.

I read the review of avengers were very good and ended up I felt just so so only. I rather enjoyed watching man of steel more. Different people different taste

Senna Wales

Actually moi don't really like the beginning part of supergal as felt very gal drama. But as the plot progress the show really start to look good as superhero show nao. Hope can last.

Yeah the pilot was very drama especially the ending.

alibababags

I haven't watch BvS. Not because I don't like or being affected by the poor reviews. I just waiting to buy the extended bluray version that released in July. Buying the bluray movie from Amazon is almost the same cost of me and wife spending it on a pair of cinema tickets.

I read the review of avengers were very good and ended up I felt just so so only. I rather enjoyed watching man of steel more. Different people different taste

can't wait for the bluray also!

appleyum

a) How cum Superman suddenly appear go and kick Batman's car leh ?

b) How cum when Batman is sleeping suddenly got a guy pop out of his PC screen. He is dreaming correct ? How cum he got so many bad dreams one leh ?

:eek:

Soulhacker

If it's okay for minor characters to change, then why so hard up on perry white being black :s13: (I'm not saying you, but I remember somebody in this thread saying that perry white being black is wrong, I can't remember who) so basically what you're saying is that it's okay for minor characters to change sex and race but no to major characters? Because ultimately nobody remembers them :s13:

But that's okay we all have our own opinions. I'm not saying I want my heroes to suka suka change, but I respect the director's reinterpretation and adaptation of the characters, though I'm not saying he's the best director around. The characters in the comics are still the same.

Don't be daft and gullible, it ish never okay to butcher people beloved characters like this no matter how minor. Just that minor characters got a much smaller fansee so the uproar ish seldom heard or getting ignored. So if you want to use minor character changes to justify how they are better accepted you are just being a being a tool and argue for argument sake. It ish a form of disrespect to those who like the original characters no matter how minor.

If director suka suka butcher characters like that with their own reinterpretation and adaptation they don't deserve lespect in the first place as they didn't give the same level of lespect to the fansee of those characters in the first place. Take Jin Yong for sexample, even own author old and senile liao anyhow go modify his classic characters & story also didn't get well received by the fansee end up getting a lot of farts than praises let alone some 3rd party directors.

VoteWisely

Frankly speaking i think man of steel a bit better than this batman v superman. At least man of steel has got coherent story. This one is multiple stories jammed into one with questionable and contradicting plot points and characters motives

fortunecat

Frankly speaking i think man of steel a bit better than this batman v superman. At least man of steel has got coherent story. This one is multiple stories jammed into one with questionable and contradicting plot points and characters motives
Though not coherent or what, story wise i find BvS more interesting. Also the action scenes are better to me because of batman.

One thing I hate about Man of steel is the shaky camera. Heng no more in BvS.

Sent from LGE LG-H815 using GAGT

alibababags

Don't be daft and gullible, it ish never okay to butcher people beloved characters like this no matter how minor. Just that minor characters got a much smaller fansee so the uproar ish seldom heard or getting ignored. So if you want to use minor character changes to justify how they are better accepted you are just being a being a tool and argue for argument sake. It ish a form of disrespect to those who like the original characters no matter how minor.

If director suka suka butcher characters like that with their own reinterpretation and adaptation they don't deserve lespect in the first place as they didn't give the same level of lespect to the fansee of those characters in the first place. Take Jin Yong for sexample, even own author old and senile liao anyhow go modify his classic characters & story also didn't get well received by the fansee end up getting a lot of farts than praises let alone some 3rd party directors.

In what way am I daft and gullible? Anyway read thie article that i gave a a few posts above and maybe you will loosen up abit.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.