The Watch Thread - Part 9

agent_719

Hi bros, i will be going japan soon. Would love to purchase seiko JDM particularly SARB033/35. I understand massdrop is now offering at 295usd after shipping but it will require to pay extra 7% gst when shipped into sg as it exceed sgd400.

May i know where in japan can i view seiko jdm models? And is there other brand i can take note of?

Edit: budget is sgd400

Thanks

AyuReady

Hi bros, i will be going japan soon. Would love to purchase seiko JDM particularly SARB033/35. I understand massdrop is now offering at 295usd after shipping but it will require to pay extra 7% gst when shipped into sg as it exceed sgd400.

May i know where in japan can i view seiko jdm models? And is there other brand i can take note of?

Edit: budget is sgd400

Thanks

Wa the exchange rate is like 401 sgd. if not damn good price. But scare gst only. Haha still cheap even if u add in

AyuReady

Waiting game . Lucky me
DD42349F-97E6-4B6A-9EA3-4D04E06F06D3_zpsxqb4ti0b.jpg

Wa if the mark up is like the snoopy, be around 10-11k?

Hehe I personally dun feel that it is worth it but heard snoopy was flip able for 50% more.

Good luck bro. Like one of the bro mentioned I probably get the Zenith lookalike haha

gaoxing84

Hehe I personally dun feel that it is worth it but heard snoopy was flip able for 50% more.

Good luck bro. Like one of the bro mentioned I probably get the Zenith lookalike haha

no la. retail ma. but can flip for small profit, but not as crazy as snoopy.
whether to flip or not to flip

Whats the dmg like ? Can share via pm :o

at RRP lor haha :D

AyuReady

Yalor. If not i jitao hoot liao. Missed by that few dollars

Hoot and pray la. When it comes hope the usd depreciate.

Then again 7% of 400 be like $28?

Still ok la 428. Treat like u take taxi go a place collect watch.

Donten

Only snoopy can flip so high. Cuz it's tied to the space program.

confusedboi

Been wearing this watch everyday since getting it.

Light and versatile, from the office to the outdoors no problem.

2uqp0zd.jpg

Inverted crown is a bummer :(

33z2v88.jpg

JAson1980

Hey guys, this watch worth buying?

Citizen Eco-Drive Men's CB0020-50E World Perpetual A-T Stainless Steel Watch

USD$260 from amazon with free shipping. Under SGD $400.

Ed.YEO

20150829_d12fa5af909659426af7QoO8wog95MsB.jpg

20150828_62d7470be650b2b0e6bbQw1q6E7pVEM1.jpg

20150827_77f682a75a1d780fc5f7T6KfF1vuI3wm.jpg

20150826_25a968d0a8649969f6943NIzqR3tYjy4.jpg

20150825_a21ec8b5d1e753a1981bOKkKIxXyeQ4C.jpg

像这些,不必去到500,也不必像DW那样只局限于“平价电子表”的印象。。。多好玩呀!

日子久了,看也看厌了。。。 还可以来个大转换!
20151201_135e952cb5b1918dc7d5aORhBmQZbEev.jpg

Been looking around and contemplating of getting an Orient watch. Wondering any reviews/feedback/advice on this brand from seniors here?

Worth getting one? Thanks in adv
... ... :D 师兄,您说咧? :D ... ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.