The Visionaire EC

hongge

Really got no unit that I can buy. Looking at C5, non West sun and not near to road and mrt. Only left stack 16 but abv e generator and next to sub stn.

Sent from sibeh sianz using GAGT

I think u can consider stack 21 too. I'm believe LTA will extend the track noise barrier to Canberra area too if enough residents write-in to complain about the noise. Otherwise up your budget to get a C6 since your DBSS is almost 1 for 1 exchange.

asky2505

I think u can consider stack 21 too. I'm believe LTA will extend the track noise barrier to Canberra area too if enough residents write-in to complain about the noise. Otherwise up your budget to get a C6 since your DBSS is almost 1 for 1 exchange.
Was considering 21 1st. Then it's really near to the track. I don't really believe in e gahmen listening. So many hdb next to track also nothing is done

doody_

Was considering 21 1st. Then it's really near to the track. I don't really believe in e gahmen listening. So many hdb next to track also nothing is done

In SG you have to believe in 1 thing, which is: money talks. By virtue of being an EC, there's increased chance govt will listen to you... hard truths but that's how it works in SG... so don't be too quick to strike out the possibility of a noise barrier being implemented :)

hongge

If sembawang MP can help to talk to LTA, it is possible to have it install for Canberra as well. Problem is most likely they won't take action now until when residents move in and start flooding the MPS with the same issue or wait for next election.

mt

I see....the most they can do is to get back the 1% discount, which so far I heard no problem.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.