The Watch Thread - Part 9

gaoxing84

URL]

Buy liao..1st wrist shot..loving it loads :)

Wow! HFTL.
very nice. welcome to the club. Glad that you followed your heart.
Enjoy the watch and wear it in good health

pwillie

image_zps1lnvzm5v.jpeg
[/URL][/IMG]

wa, good stuff... decisive and GPGT
unlike someone on this forum who has been talking about getting a watch for the last few years :s8: and still talking :s22:

destan84

Wow! HFTL.
very nice. welcome to the club. Glad that you followed your heart.
Enjoy the watch and wear it in good health

Yeah..the vintage cues are simply awesome.

Went a few ADs as stock is hard to find..finally managed to get a 15% at THG in town area and mai tu liao..ha

patryn33

rolex also no finishing what. closed case back. who's gonna see? finishing how swee also no use. as long its a workhorse and can last many years.
take alook

Rolex 3135
Rolex-3135-watch-movement-3.jpg

Tudor MT5602
05-mt5602.png

ETA2824 (Tudor Modified)
Black%20Bay%20movement.JPG

You are right Rolex also no finishing, I forgotten the fact it's closed up for Tudor. Tudor modified has little more work done by ETA.

I am a sucker of well finish movement, 9S also closed up but still has little touches.

Most impt wearing song is key, not wear for ppl.. 😄

gaoxing84

You are right Rolex also no finishing, I forgotten the fact it's closed up for Tudor. Tudor modified has little more work done by ETA.

I am a sucker of well finish movement, 9S also closed up but still has little touches.

Most impt wearing song is key, not wear for ppl.. ��

means patek for you already la.
rolex all these no game. lol

most of them close up, for real divers.
in fact, finishing, tudor is slight better in design but Rolex is more robust and proven top-notch workhorse.

i am on Rolex cal. 1570/5 and its quite solid. i think 1 servicing done from 1977 till now, still ticks.

gaoxing84

Yeah..the vintage cues are simply awesome.

Went a few ADs as stock is hard to find..finally managed to get a 15% at THG in town area and mai tu liao..ha

solid price. enjoy the watch man.
i am enjoying mine!

Henabi

image_zps1lnvzm5v.jpeg
[/URL][/IMG]

a beauty..
remember to bring it with you to many places and create many wonderful memories

My tudor daydate is a self reward for my years of hard work

gaoxing84

Will rolex ever do an open case back???

haha i doubt so. they are famous for not changing or slow in reacting to change.

their closed non-signed back has been around for ages, maybe even since they started. haha

slow_mo

haha i doubt so. they are famous for not changing or slow in reacting to change.

their closed non-signed back has been around for ages, maybe even since they started. haha

Must get them to sign their butts before they can show it to the world.

gaoxing84

Must get them to sign their butts before they can show it to the world.

haha they don't bother. that's their style.
they like it that way, they gonna leave it that way. people complain also no use, they also buy. haha

franco8822

The heritage black bay Tudor, Singapore really stock level low huh? I'm at kl now saw hour glass at Bukit bintang and Swiss watches at kl sentral have them in stock. How many pcs I don't know. would go ask them Tmr and the pricing.

indigo22

The heritage black bay Tudor, Singapore really stock level low huh? I'm at kl now saw hour glass at Bukit bintang and Swiss watches at kl sentral have them in stock. How many pcs I don't know. would go ask them Tmr and the pricing.

Swiss Watch (thats their shop name) at Jpo is selling for ringgit 11,xxx (before any discounts, its thats even possible)

checked yesterday :)

Emospence

means patek for you already la.
rolex all these no game. lol

most of them close up, for real divers.
in fact, finishing, tudor is slight better in design but Rolex is more robust and proven top-notch workhorse.

i am on Rolex cal. 1570/5 and its quite solid. i think 1 servicing done from 1977 till now, still ticks.

Got comments on modern Patek finish being sub-par for the prices they command

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.