Please complain to their CSO in app :s13:

indigo22

No use lah
Report til finger cramped
Response very slow and most of the time nothing gets done
Even when the sellers get suspended, they easily create another new account

to the best of my knowledge, Carousell somehow managed to make such seller's phone completely unable to login to Carousell...even reinstaling doesnt help, they just are unable to access the Carousell app. I'm not sure how this is done, but they are doing it.

Even without people reporting it, Carousell's admin do prowl the listing to fish out suspicious sellers...

there is a fine balance between having a open community and one that blocks out counterfeit products completely, so if you have a suggestion on how they can solve this counterfeit issue, you can directly email them your suggestion de :D

indigo22

Problem is need to rid those sellers

hard la...you cut one of them off, two will pop out :s22:
gotta exercise due dilligence when buying lo~ :( sometimes i shop also a bit wary, if price too cheap, something wrong :(

(sekali its authentic and the seller wanna do good deed, den i missed out e deal liao sian)

:(

trd2970

to the best of my knowledge, Carousell somehow managed to make such seller's phone completely unable to login to Carousell...even reinstaling doesnt help, they just are unable to access the Carousell app. I'm not sure how this is done, but they are doing it.

Even without people reporting it, Carousell's admin do prowl the listing to fish out suspicious sellers...

there is a fine balance between having a open community and one that blocks out counterfeit products completely, so if you have a suggestion on how they can solve this counterfeit issue, you can directly email them your suggestion de :D
The only way to get rid of these sellers is to be relentless and ruthless, have to really step up the policing efforts and not just rely on users to report. Obviously their current approach is not working because there are just so many new ones popping up every other minute.

I also believe more drastic actions are required such as reporting the registered users' HP number (used to log on) and other details to the authorities.

trd2970

For every 1 buyer that exercised due diligence, there are another 5 that will somehow fall prey due to greed
Since Carousell is providing this platform for public use, it has to be socially, ethically and morally responsible to ensure illegal stuff are kept off the platform, especially with the increase popularity

gotta exercise due dilligence when buying lo~ :( sometimes i shop also a bit wary, if price too cheap, something wrong :(

(sekali its authentic and the seller wanna do good deed, den i missed out e deal liao sian)

catzilla123

Carouhell is one hell of a mess, fake stuffs and people with ultra low EQ all in 1 convenient app.

jayqxu

gosh agree! hahaha never wanted to risk..

perkytwiggs

i recently buy the kylie j lip kit pay $22 ea. receive already then my friends tell me its fake. plus contact seller seller ignore. next time i wont buy from carousell le...ANGRYYY

cyrenic

Does anyone realize that Carousell currently doesn't earn a thing (AFAIK) from its platform?

With no money, you expect regular patrolling? Naw..

dlrowehtleah

some responsible sellers do label their items as "inspired". others may state that it is "replica".
eg https://sg.carousell.com/p/60445138/?rank=1
eg https://sg.carousell.com/p/60133151/?rank=0

some are less upfront. they'll just state that it is imported and the rest are up to your imagination. e.g. there are hordes of under armour drawstring bags in carousell, most of these are not authentic. i patronize quite regularly at local UA boutique, the staff told me they don't even have those designs that are circulating in carousell! but at least, these online sellers would not go to the extend of openly declare their items as authentic.
eg https://sg.carousell.com/p/56511505/?rank=2

but the most despicable ones, although i've yet to come across first hand, are those who sell fake items but proclaims them as genuine and hence reflected in their asking prices.

anyway, caveat emptor.

sansanjikikut

Let me start the carouhall of shame rolling.

Fake suavecito. Seller ignores enquiry when asked whether it authentic. Also changed his profile photo later on. Dead giveaway. Reposts the same listing in 3 different categories daily. His other listings are probably fake to some extend
https://carousell.com/p/61739354

Another one selling counterfeit suavecito & shiner gold - http://carousell.com/p/61614896/

Think all these kuku got their stock from dhgate and alixexpress, priced around 5USD each. All blinded by profit only with zero product knowledge. MF

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.