Flood in BKK - Jun 2016?

turtlezhu

Not heavy flood. If vbkk say ok should be fine. Past 2 days rain start late night.

vbkk88

Not heavy flood. If vbkk say ok should be fine. Past 2 days rain start late night.

Haha not ok for me!! Lol. Boring week for me. Hehe

Which areas most affected?

I'm not sure. But when after raining continuously for many hours,many places will have flash floods. But mostly at night. If u are the usual shopping type should not be a problem for u.

turtlezhu

I'm not sure. But when after raining continuously for many hours,many places will have flash floods. But mostly at night. If u are the usual shopping type should not be a problem for u.

mai gong. wait for august when i go then you won't be bored hahaha we got watch "thai boxing"

Beno777

Ohhhh thanks for the assurance, then I wont be affected lah cos I is most of the time stay in hotel soak bath tub. Asking where flood so maybe instead soak bath tub I can go out play water, soak in the rain water instead :o

twtan14

My colleague just came back. She said it kept raining so no pasar malam at all as the shop owners did not do business.

dede1217

going tmr, any idea if can claim travel insurance due to floods?

doubt so ... went to bkk few years back in dec ,
that time news reported that there having floods
tats why SQ promo 197sgd dec travel ...
went there, actually not really very serious, just rain alot tats all ...

turtlezhu

Wah piang. August. So far away. No lah raining so I lazy to go out. Dun like caught in rain. Lol

LOL far meh. next month hari raya colleague on leave if not i would had plan to go up.

Ohhhh thanks for the assurance, then I wont be affected lah cos I is most of the time stay in hotel soak bath tub. Asking where flood so maybe instead soak bath tub I can go out play water, soak in the rain water instead :o

bath tub not big enough to soak go outside flooded area soak :s12::s12::s12:

Didn't rain . Hoping not to rain for upcoming few days.

Sent from Samsung SM-N9005 using GAGT

So far no rain yesterday. only for that 2 nights had heavy rain. but to early to say entering their rainy season soon if i'm not wrong.

slashiroth

just came back on Monday night. been raining everyday I was there, at night really tabao food and camp in hotel eat. no pasar malam anywhere due to all the rain.

roadrunner_552

just came back on Monday night. been raining everyday I was there, at night really tabao food and camp in hotel eat. no pasar malam anywhere due to all the rain.

Waa so cham...... Well it doesn't look to be a short rain. Sky still very dark with heavy rain.... Jialat later had to go out for dinner as well.

dede1217

Waa so cham...... Well it doesn't look to be a short rain. Sky still very dark with heavy rain.... Jialat later had to go out for dinner as well.

like that wont feel so hot ...
the last round in jun, the rain lasted only awhile ... not a long rain ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.