Xiaomi Mi Max

lanzhu60

hmm after installing via miflash , alls ok but my playstore originally install from seller is not working, kp prompting "unable retrieve info frm server rh-01"
i try removing google acc and stil doesnt work.

bbcccc

hmm after installing via miflash , alls ok but my playstore originally install from seller is not working, kp prompting "unable retrieve info frm server rh-01"
i try removing google acc and stil doesnt work.

remove acc le den reboot ur fone
shd wrk after tt...

i1magic

Anyone try on the mi max... the build quality is very bad sia:(

To be fair. If Mi Max were to be thicker, it'll not sell well liao. Because the feeling when using it will be bad.

So to make the experience using the phone good, it has to be thin enough, due to the screen size.

To make a thin object (with internal component) able to resist bending, it'll be a very difficult task. To make it stronger, will need to increase material used, which will compromise other aspect.

If the phone is bent and it stays bent, then jialat liao. But if it can get back to original state, personally I find ok.

a_keong

I think many pages back, some members had mentioned it but never show method. OK la, I will do up the steps now for the benefits for all members.

Basically it is to put the phone to EDL mode (Emergency download mode) and flash using miflash beta. I believe the shops do it this way to flash the phone to "global rom". OK info as per below.....

==============================================
NOTE: TRY AT YOUR OWN RISK.

1. Download the preferred official fastboot from for the XiaoMi MI Max.

2. Download and install the official miphone aka miflash from here. This will install the neccessary drivers for detection.

3. Download and install the miflash beta from here. This will be used for flashing the fastboot rom. The installer will installed as XiaoMiFlash

4. Unzip the fastboot rom

5. Run the XiaoMiFlash as administrator. Click on select and point it to the root folder of the unzipped fastboot rom. e.g. C:\fastboot_rom_folder_name. After that on the bottom right, check on "clean all" options.

6. On your phone, get to developer mode to enable USB debugging. This step might not be necessary though, but before my phone gotten into boot loop after flashing from Mi PC suite, i did enable.

7. Turn off your phone. Press and hold vol+, vol- and power button to get to EDL mode. Note that the screen will not show anything, you will know it has power on as it will have vibration upon bootup.

8. Connect phone to PC, wait for it to detect and install the necessary drivers. Refresh on XiaoMiFlash and your phone should show up, e.g. COM1. If it does not show up, try refreshing a few times, else disconnect and reconnect your phone.

9. Click on flash and wait. This part a bit scary, you can only see the progress on your computer as the phone screen won't show anything!!

10. After success, unplug and reboot your phone by holding on to the power button. The phone will be setting up itself to the new rom. After which, enjoy the newly flash rom.

==============================================

Cheers!

9. Click on flash and wait. This part a bit scary, you can only see the progress on your computer as the phone screen won't show anything!!==> I waited about 30mins for this step..so scary but finally finished successfully.

***Thanks bro for the full details steps, finally recovered from bootloop. Confirmed working and no need to unlock bootloader, thanks again.

pilico

Guys how youball transfer file?

I tried to transfer via usb without any software but keep getting disconnected same for ftp.

Then i tried using usb with pc suite but this software unable to detect my phone.

I dont wish to always remove micro sd card and transfer into the card everytime.

DRAGONGUY

9. Click on flash and wait. This part a bit scary, you can only see the progress on your computer as the phone screen won't show anything!!==> I waited about 30mins for this step..so scary but finally finished successfully.

***Thanks bro for the full details steps, finally recovered from bootloop. Confirmed working and no need to unlock bootloader, thanks again.

No problem at all, glad my guide did help u solve the issue. Enjoy your newly flashed phone ;)

Nakedtoes

To be fair. If Mi Max were to be thicker, it'll not sell well liao. Because the feeling when using it will be bad.

So to make the experience using the phone good, it has to be thin enough, due to the screen size.

To make a thin object (with internal component) able to resist bending, it'll be a very difficult task. To make it stronger, will need to increase material used, which will compromise other aspect.

If the phone is bent and it stays bent, then jialat liao. But if it can get back to original state, personally I find ok.

Can be done.. Mine ex Sony z ultra is thinner and not so bendable

DRAGONGUY

Guys how youball transfer file?

I tried to transfer via usb without any software but keep getting disconnected same for ftp.

Then i tried using usb with pc suite but this software unable to detect my phone.

I dont wish to always remove micro sd card and transfer into the card everytime.

When you connect the usb to pc, default it will only do charging. However, when you plug in, I think it will show on the top to tap for option for usb. If you don't see it, then drag down from top and you will see it. Tap and select MTP. This reminds me of my samsung galaxy s2 i think gingerbread. lol

pilico

When you connect the usb to pc, default it will only do charging. However, when you plug in, I think it will show on the top to tap for option for usb. If you don't see it, then drag down from top and you will see it. Tap and select MTP. This reminds me of my samsung galaxy s2 i think gingerbread. lol

That is what i did but no use.
I am able to transfer but after few mins of transfering, the phone will suddenly disconnect without any notice.

mac_oasis

That is what i did but no use.
I am able to transfer but after few mins of transfering, the phone will suddenly disconnect without any notice.

i tried too but i got error msg "Critical partition flashing is not allowed" on Miflash... hmmmm

deuces

Pua ** I collected my 64gb version from simder, brought home run cpu-z. It shows sd 650, how arh?

pilico

Pua ** I collected my 64gb version from simder, brought home run cpu-z. It shows sd 650, how arh?

Mine show that as well. so i download multiple checker to ensure. Other checker show the code name 8976 (sd 652 code) instead of sd520

Then I'm not sure already. So far I did not meet such errors.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

Anyway thank you.
I think it work le. I just re enable usb debugging (not really sure is this the solution...)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.