Sim lim square pc shop

lifeishard

Hi all, a noob question here. Can i buy all parts from a shop such as pc thenes,cybermind or fuwell and ask them to assemble for me?

Do they charge extra for this service? Also,do they practise cable management if they do provide this service? Sorry to ask here coz i could nv get them to pick up their phone. Thanks.

ZrE0_Cha0s

yes u can grab parts from each shops and ask them to assemble for u. they will charge maybe $10 for a fee to build? i think their cable management should be alright (unless u are asking for professional stylist to do the cable mangaement den i dun think so....)

they dun pick up probably they are busy with $$$$

ZrE0_Cha0s

of cus they do it on the spot, but of cos u can always check with them lor, and just buy everything from 1 shops can already. how long will depends on the casing u buying and how many components they need to fixed up for u.

killerslayer92

Hi all, a noob question here. Can i buy all parts from a shop such as pc thenes,cybermind or fuwell and ask them to assemble for me?

Do they charge extra for this service? Also,do they practise cable management if they do provide this service? Sorry to ask here coz i could nv get them to pick up their phone. Thanks.

u can buy all the parts from the same shop or u can pick and choose parts from different shops. ofc from same shop the assembly fee will be cheaper or u can bargain for cheaper. Otherwise is $20 i believe...

they dont really cable manage super properly (eg cable ties) they just make sure nothing obstructs other parts/fans etc

lifeishard

Last question, how about the windows software then? Died died has to buy from them? Or can i buy the product key from reddit or elsewhere then pass it to them during installation day? Also, all drivers for all the parts will be searched and installed by them as well?

Or they juz simply only do hardware and shows u bios and off you go? Thanks.

ZrE0_Cha0s

I dunno about that if they can use something like that, but why not just let them fixed up and u bring home install yourself?? If not just buy their os? Just pay a bit more for it.

Kensuke11

Last question, how about the windows software then? Died died has to buy from them? Or can i buy the product key from reddit or elsewhere then pass it to them during installation day? Also, all drivers for all the parts will be searched and installed by them as well?

Or they juz simply only do hardware and shows u bios and off you go? Thanks.

Mine was built at Pc Themes.
Drivers all installed. I was shown everything install alr before they pack it.

derkaiser94

Mine was built at Pc Themes.
Drivers all installed. I was shown everything install alr before they pack it.

I was there yesterday and a girl with her bf paid a $15 assemble fee to get her pc put together but that did not include installation of OS. She asked and was told that it would take too long (4-5 hours) and cost extra and the shop would rather not provide that service.

I also inquired about their assembly service and cable management and was told very honestly they do an "okay job" hiding it in the front but back won't be super particularly in the back.

Kensuke11

I was there yesterday and a girl with her bf paid a $15 assemble fee to get her pc put together but that did not include installation of OS. She asked and was told that it would take too long (4-5 hours) and cost extra and the shop would rather not provide that service.

I also inquired about their assembly service and cable management and was told very honestly they do an "okay job" hiding it in the front but back won't be super particularly in the back.

Check ur pm.

intrance

When we bought almost all the parts from cybermind last year, they offered to install the parts for free.

Minus OS.

Molely

depend on how much your PC set-up cost
if more than a certain price range, they sure give FOC for assembly of the PC
if budget under maybe $1K setup, they may charge you $10 for the assembly labour.

killerslayer92

kena con. usually the OS installation is included. but if many people dont do this anymore then the shop might start thinking that OS installation is now a premium service. after all it takes a while to get the OS set up.

but regarding buying cd key online, i recommend u get one with an actual disk and authenticity label. officially thats the only legal way to own an OS. will take longer to deliver but worth it imo

winter1080sg

When we bought almost all the parts from cybermind last year, they offered to install the parts for free.

Minus OS.

I used to have a rig installed by cybermind. Bought 80% of the parts from them.

They gave me FOC hardware installation + OS installation.

winter1080sg

of cus they do it on the spot, but of cos u can always check with them lor, and just buy everything from 1 shops can already. how long will depends on the casing u buying and how many components they need to fixed up for u.

Sometimes its just not possible to get 100% parts from a particular shop. But most shops will be ok if you get 80-90% parts from them and may give you FOC hardware installation + OS installation.

Also depends on how well groom, yandao or chio bu you are. Maybe for guys, go gym first before going to SLS. For gals, wear short short tight tight. This part may be jk. So don't take it seriously.

haoKRR

just buy all from 1 shop la, so troublesum go here and there. price is roughly the same wad.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.