Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Vampirezone

i saw the bad review too..

Recently i engage with them as i saw their promo for Starmex system 3 only $2799 with all free upgrade materials. On dat day they come to install i did check their materials and they really keep their promise given stated materials. The installer that come to my house was polite they dun talk much so i just let them concentrate on their job..so far m quite satisfied with their installation skill and my Aircon is cold!!!

Thumb up Jk Aircon Specialist :)

tanjhj

Hi guys,

I've recently started on my renovation and have engaged JK aircon specialist to install aircons for my whole house. Super love their services!! The installers are not only fast and efficient, they are well-trained and taught us quite a few tips on how to care and maintain our aircons.

Will definitely recommend you guys to engage them!

i believe u are fake account. someone complaint abt u and suddenly some new acct was created to compliment JK.

seriously i rather u admit mistakes and promised to work on ur service .

tanjhj

i saw the bad review too..

Recently i engage with them as i saw their promo for Starmex system 3 only $2799 with all free upgrade materials. On dat day they come to install i did check their materials and they really keep their promise given stated materials. The installer that come to my house was polite they dun talk much so i just let them concentrate on their job..so far m quite satisfied with their installation skill and my Aircon is cold!!!

Thumb up Jk Aircon Specialist :)

Wow that was fast. thumbs up for your effort. at least u bother to create two accounts and both starts with V ;) at the mean time u do marketing for your price.

try Aircon 101 , their price for starmex sys 3 is 2750 as i posted earlier. includes
1/2 inch Armaflex class "O" insulation
- G22 copper pipe
- 16mm drainage pvc pipe
- Keystone Cable (made in singapore)
- free 2 trips installation*
- free dismantle & disposal of old air-con
- One year warranty for worksmanship & air-con equipments. Five years warranty for compressor

* Free Site Survey
* Special coordinating work between us and customer’s contractor
* Special appointed installation team
* Special supervising work by head of installer

no credit card. only cash and chq

tanjhj

Hi guys need some suggestions! House aircon broken dwn recently, wanna install another aircon fancoil in the living room as well.

System 4: Living room - 1x24k + 3 diff rooms - 3 x 9k

or

System 3+1 - similarly 1x24k + 3 x 9k

Which setup will be more ideal? My living room is abt 44sqm. Each room is abt 14-18sqm.
Currently, the aircon guy recommend me system 4 coz no need to do additional socket for another compressor.

This is becoz the way i used the aircons will be something like this:
Living room: on during noon till 10pm at most. Mainly for my mum who is at home.
Room 1: Usually will on when I am bck at home after work in the evening/nite. Will set timer for sleep.
Room 2: For my parents, will set time for sleep as well.
Room 3: Will be left idle, all most will not be switching on the air-con

In conclusion, there will be only 2 aircon being switched on most of the time.
My worries for system 4 is that living room would not be as cooling if the room's aircon is on at the same time, not sure if this a valid point.
Would be great if anyone can suggest which system will be better for me. Thank you.

i suggest u go 2x system 2. can save electricity n ensure power not overstrecth. also system 2 compressor are more tick efficient.

Hottyhot

i believe u are fake account. someone complaint abt u and suddenly some new acct was created to compliment JK.

seriously i rather u admit mistakes and promised to work on ur service .

I share the same sentiments too, tanjhj...where got so coincident that after a bad review than suddenly come one good review....

tanjhj

I share the same sentiments too, tanjhj...where got so coincident that after a bad review than suddenly come one good review....

is two .. another one pop up after we criticised. more coincident than 4D first prize. :D

anyway my intro of aircon 101 is based on facts. cheapest price*, good material used and 2 trips installation. if u can find better and cheaper deal pls do share here. *if u going all cash payment.

Hottyhot

is two .. another one pop up after we criticised. more coincident than 4D first prize. :D

anyway my intro of aircon 101 is based on facts. cheapest price*, good material used and 2 trips installation. if u can find better and cheaper deal pls do share here. *if u going all cash payment.

In poker there's also 2 JoKers :) :)

NoFearSg

Met one contractor yesterday and was recommended to us toshiba aircon.

Any reviews?

Din use Toshiba brand before but had use Daikin and had been serving me more than 10 yrs. So far no problem.

btw, which contractor did u talk to? I am in the midst of finding quotation.

yisme?

I looking for a aircon system for 4 rooms flat.
Living room - 25sqm - On when there is visitors
MBR - 17sqm (wife and I sleeping) - on when weather is hot
Bedroom2 - 11sqm (baby sleeping) - on when weather is hot
bedroom3 - 10sqm (parents sleeping) - on almost every night

what type of aircon system should I look for?
1 x system 4
or 2 x system 2 or 1x system 3 and 1 x system 1

currently looking at mit starmex. Heard 5 ticks is not as good as 2 ticks as it is more noiser and takes longer time to cool the rooms. I feel it will save more money in long run.
Any recommendation for my needs above? what system combination and what models (5 or 2 ticks) should I choose?

thanks!

Ark Law

Just had a Sharp sys 3 installed yesterday. Salesman told us that to prolong/higher the chance of longer lifespan of compressor, set temp to 24-26deg and fan speed med to high only. Installer told us to use any fan setting except auto as fan speed will be too low and cause condensation in copper pipes.

I have found the dry mode (which runs the fan speed at auto) so far to be the best balance between acoustics & cooling perception. any experts regarding auto fan speed?

tanjhj

tanjhj

I looking for a aircon system for 4 rooms flat.
Living room - 25sqm - On when there is visitors
MBR - 17sqm (wife and I sleeping) - on when weather is hot
Bedroom2 - 11sqm (baby sleeping) - on when weather is hot
bedroom3 - 10sqm (parents sleeping) - on almost every night

what type of aircon system should I look for?
1 x system 4
or 2 x system 2 or 1x system 3 and 1 x system 1

currently looking at mit starmex. Heard 5 ticks is not as good as 2 ticks as it is more noiser and takes longer time to cool the rooms. I feel it will save more money in long run.
Any recommendation for my needs above? what system combination and what models (5 or 2 ticks) should I choose?

thanks!

imo, dun bother with starmex, ex and not as good as before. my 2+ years old starmex system 3 (2 ticks), auto fan features for my fcu just died. PCB gone xiao liao so now only can select high or med fan speed. Also the power has reduced by 20+ percent. fyi i do chemical washing and pipe clearing once every year.

dun go for 5 starmex 5 ticks as i heard (tok cock with many installers) many installer have to rma the compressor so they also sian have to take out and replace compressor. some not keen in selling liao. my company's air con contractors say MHI or Daikin is the way to go.

wanna save money but repair cost will easily eat 2 years of electricity bill.

jaydentk

terumo

To Ark Law,

When room temp is quite far from your remote set temp, fan speed will be high.
When room temp is achieved or close to, fan speed will be lowered.
This is how the Auto Fan Speed works.

yisme?

imo, dun bother with starmex, ex and not as good as before. my 2+ years old starmex system 3 (2 ticks), auto fan features for my fcu just died. PCB gone xiao liao so now only can select high or med fan speed. Also the power has reduced by 20+ percent. fyi i do chemical washing and pipe clearing once every year.

dun go for 5 starmex 5 ticks as i heard (tok cock with many installers) many installer have to rma the compressor so they also sian have to take out and replace compressor. some not keen in selling liao. my company's air con contractors say MHI or Daikin is the way to go.

wanna save money but repair cost will easily eat 2 years of electricity bill.

so which brand would u recommend? ID installer recommends Starmex while GC recommends MHI

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.