The Watch Thread - Part 10

lewissac

I feel that DW is way overpriced for a cheap quartz movement. You're paying for all the "influencer"'s free watch and good marketing strategy.

For that price, better to go for an Orient Bambino.

But that's me la.

I see. So any recommendation to me that is pretty similar to DW type watch (non-nato).
I'll be buying as a birthday gift. So looking at around $80 - 120 for a minimalistic watch.

jonathanljk

Between skx007 and the orient Ray 2 which one is a better choice? Can't decide between the 2 :/

gaoxing84

lol the most I will pay for DW is 10 bucks.

Wah Lao you still pay? Haha. Not like I hate the brand la. It's nice but but I can better stuff with that money.

To TS
And pls buy online. Don't kena rape in local stores.
Amazon can be cheap if got sale.
But tisell anytime same design. Mech movement.
If you want battery. You're better off with smt more legit.

indigo22

Hi indigo22,

Just curious, why is that then? DW bad quality? Reputation issue?

Apology, as im first time in this thread, hence no idea what is DW about... :p

haha think by now all the replies should have given u a good answer..

non-automatic watches? maybe you can look around and let us know which caught your eye, but if u are into DW, i supposed u are into dress as opposed to diver watch...

consider flipping thru Seiko/Casio/Orient/Citizen? these are the more proper watch makers and they have reasonably priced models in the DW price range..

gaoxing84

I see. So any recommendation to me that is pretty similar to DW type watch (non-nato).
I'll be buying as a birthday gift. So looking at around $80 - 120 for a minimalistic watch.

If gift ah. Then just buy lor. Cause it's about what the person like. Not about you liao. Mai hiew Haha. Buy and sua

indigo22

Wah Lao you still pay? Haha. Not like I hate the brand la. It's nice but but I can better stuff with that money.

To TS

Timex can consider also maybe?

indigo22

Fossil has free engraving for their watches :o

lewissac

haha think by now all the replies should have given u a good answer..

non-automatic watches? maybe you can look around and let us know which caught your eye, but if u are into DW, i supposed u are into dress as opposed to diver watch...

consider flipping thru Seiko/Casio/Orient/Citizen? these are the more proper watch makers and they have reasonably priced models in the DW price range..

Haha, at first Im looking at Casio. But looking at the price; it gives me the impression too good to be true. Thats why looking for a more decently price.

Now it's the opposite..haha!!

lewissac

To TS

Tisell brand you mean? It's from Korea right? Is there any store selling it online?

What do you mean by if you wan battery look for smth more legit?

gaoxing84

Tisell brand you mean? It's from Korea right? Is there any store selling it online?

What do you mean by if you wan battery look for smth more legit?

More legit as in seiko or citizen.
Depends what the gift receiver is like. Watches are pretty personal.

yeswecan

I know they are not exactly worthy of a comparison since they are different but I'm torn between Seiko SKX007 and SRP639. I can't decide. Which is more value for money and sturdy? Also, how much does they cost over at K2? Thanks!

Ed.YEO

Between skx007 and the orient Ray 2 which one is a better choice? Can't decide between the 2 :/
買精工,一年保修之后,你要玩改錶,整容,任何部件网上都能找到。
買东方,一年保修过后。。。就只能死死的望着那样子一直戴下去。。。改錶部件比起精工,星辰来的难。

tictactor

Mmmm minimalistic watches!!
Skagen? Bambino is a popular recommendation here.
Take a look at the timex weekender fairfield!
Lazada has some bundle with extra straps when I saw it last week.

Do let us know what you've bought! Looking for a minimalist design as well!

Ed.YEO

。。。 I'm torn between Seiko SKX007 and SRP639. I can't decide. Which is more value for money and sturdy? Also, how much does they cost over at K2?。。。
目前看起来比较“硬的”,SRP639外形绝对比SKX007来的“硬”!
SKX0xx的优势在于如果保修期一过,你要玩改錶,整容,要找第三方部件绝对没问题。

机芯方面,如果你是每天戴。。。两机没什么差别。
但是,如果你是集錶人,每天都会轮回换錶来戴,那么SRP的机芯就有优势。。。既可截秒,又可手搅上链。

cyrenic

Mmmm minimalistic watches!!
Skagen? Bambino is a popular recommendation here.
Take a look at the timex weekender fairfield!
Lazada has some bundle with extra straps when I saw it last week.

Do let us know what you've bought! Looking for a minimalist design as well!
Don't think can get Skagen or Bambino for $80-$120.

$80-$120 Seiko 5 ba. If the gift is for someone into watches.

bencheongcm

DW watch really can compare with Rolex already ! People see Rolex as satki watch DW as a in watch but Seiko as a uncle watch.

Should really get a DW watch and dump my MM300 :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.