(BTO MAY 2016)

Chong1111

If my parents already own a house, can I put them under occupiers to get eligibility for 3gen flat?

Nope. Your parents will have to sell away their house when the new flat is ready...

And 3 gen flat can only sell to 3gen buyer in future

Ariestrella

i got a date in dec.. bp 4 room. number 7xx/525 . guess i have to be really lucky to even get to select.. heard from friend past experience, one week before receive notification from hdb says no need to go down anymore cos no unit left to select.. anyone with earlier date?? jus wondering..

Mine is in dec too 2xx/141 bp 5 room.. Really don't know whether got chance, i called up hdb they say must check the available units and your ethnic quota at least one day before if got chance to come down, what's worse is my timing is one hour before closing, i cant even imagine what's left for us.. :(

Starrysky03

Hello,

Our queue number is 26x/234 for AMK 4-rm. Understand that there might be the case of 20% dropout rate. We are both Chinese. Our concern is that since AMK seems to be an estate liked by mostly Chinese, would there be a case whereby we won't have a chance to select flat?

We don't mind if it is low floor, just that our selection is in Nov and we have another selection in Sep for elsewhere. We prefer AMK and can't decide if we should take the risk to wait till Nov.

Would appreciate the experts here for advice, thanks!

iphone1s

Hello,

Our queue number is 26x/234 for AMK 4-rm. Understand that there might be the case of 20% dropout rate. We are both Chinese. Our concern is that since AMK seems to be an estate liked by mostly Chinese, would there be a case whereby we won't have a chance to select flat?

We don't mind if it is low floor, just that our selection is in Nov and we have another selection in Sep for elsewhere. We prefer AMK and can't decide if we should take the risk to wait till Nov.

Preparing $10 does not require any race discrimination. :D

iphone1s

Mine is in dec too 2xx/141 bp 5 room.. Really don't know whether got chance, i called up hdb they say must check the available units and your ethnic quota at least one day before if got chance to come down, what's worse is my timing is one hour before closing, i cant even imagine what's left for us.. :(

Prepare $10. My condolences to you. :D

haihaiahjie

Hello,

Your appt is early sept or end sept? If it's end sept, you can check the drop-out rate for AMK 4rm then decide. I think sept selection will move quite fast for amk.

I think you should be able to get a unit lah. Just around 15% surplus only. But ask yourself if you are prepared for the unwanted units I guess... 4m got 1 block face carpark wan leh.

Gixxerfied

Hello,

It is possible since 234 units doesnt meant 234 units available for C ethic quota..Usually for mature estate, 10% drop out is more likely and is across the board, not just a single ethic..

There is a C quota of 189 as of now..

You can actually login My HDBPage > My Flat > New Flat > Click on reg no and check the current number called up for selection.

Starrysky03

It is possible since 234 units doesnt meant 234 units available for C ethic quota..Usually for mature estate, 10% drop out is more likely and is across the board, not just a single ethic..

There is a C quota of 189 as of now..

You can actually login My HDBPage > My Flat > New Flat > Click on reg no and check the current number called up for selection.
Your appt is early sept or end sept? If it's end sept, you can check the drop-out rate for AMK 4rm then decide. I think sept selection will move quite fast for amk.

I think you should be able to get a unit lah. Just around 15% surplus only. But ask yourself if you are prepared for the unwanted units I guess... 4m got 1 block face carpark wan leh.

Thanks for replying!

Unfortunately, is early Sep for the other selection. We have checked the AMK queue status and it's moving like snail. All those who have selected were Chinese and only 198/234 available.

We don't mind facing carpark in fact.

Gixxerfied, does that mean for mature estate like AMK, the drop out rate is usually not more than 10%?

Gixxerfied

Thanks for replying!

Unfortunately, is early Sep for the other selection. We have checked the AMK queue status and it's moving like snail. All those who have selected were Chinese and only 198/234 available.

Gixxerfied, does that mean for mature estate like AMK, the drop out rate is usually not more than 10%?

Drop out would be lower as compared to other non mature estate for sure..How many times would HDB launch a bto in a good location?

haihaiahjie

Thanks for replying!

I am not sure about 4rm... but drop-out rate is quite high for 5rm so far (if the system updates are accurate). As of yesterday, 48% drop out but sample size is damn small now lah. So you should expect the gap closing up I guess...

ngcw81

You have 2 q number in this case? Just curious that can we apply another new BTO launch if we have a q number in hand?

Thanks for replying!

iphone1s

You have 2 q number in this case? Just curious that can we apply another new BTO launch if we have a q number in hand?

You always got $10 notes in hand. So no worries. :D

But yes you still can ballot as long as you got no flat.

Explorer_17

I am not sure about 4rm... but drop-out rate is quite high for 5rm so far (if the system updates are accurate). As of yesterday, 48% drop out but sample size is damn small now lah. So you should expect the gap closing up I guess...
How do you check the drop out rate ?
AMK 5room.
Thanks.

haihaiahjie

How do you check the drop out rate ?
AMK 5room.
Thanks.

You just monitor the units booked so far from:
https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BP13AWFlatAvail/BP13SEstateSummary?sel=BTO

And, login to MyHDB to find the q no. served till now (It's on the same page as your appt invitation package).

Then drop-out rate = (q no. served - units booked) / q no. served

Note: check at the end of the day (Guru Gixx says 8pm and onwards), cos the q no is updated once for the whole day de.

ska13a

You just monitor the units booked so far from:
https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BP13AWFlatAvail/BP13SEstateSummary?sel=BTO

And, login to MyHDB to find the q no. served till now (It's on the same page as your appt invitation package).

Then drop-out rate = (q no. served - units booked) / q no. served

Note: check at the end of the day (Guru Gixx says 8pm and onwards), cos the q no is updated once for the whole day de.

no 100% result, just a rough guide.

the queue number might not changes for days while the book unit can increase by days.
still got room for error as in the way hdb "live" status.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.