The Samsung Galaxy Note 5 Thread

kelvinti

On the way to collect my Note 5 N9208 later.. A brand new Malaysian dual sim export set with one year Malaysia Samsug local warranty.

Not so bad I guess if needs service as can just hop over or drive over to Johor Samsung store or service centre. :)

It is still much much cheaper than our local Samsung set of 32GB single sim lor... :)

WhiteAnt

On the way to collect my Note 5 N9208 later.. A brand new Malaysian dual sim export set with one year Malaysia Samsug local warranty.

Not so bad I guess if needs service as can just hop over or drive over to Johor Samsung store or service centre. :)

It is still much much cheaper than our local Samsung set of 32GB single sim lor... :)

U dare get msia phone? The ah beng more hiong than ours. Duno they got change the inside parts anot :s22:

kelvinti

U dare get msia phone? The ah beng more hiong than ours. Duno they got change the inside parts anot :s22:

Oh, my case is different.

I'm buying from a buyer who have signed up the set from his telco! :)

200% confirmed and chopped a Samsung Malaysia original set lor..

Afterall, I need a dual sim Note 5 and I don't fancy curved edges on Note 7.

If only Note 7 has flat screen then i will buy locally coz it is dual sim too.

Nothing to worry for my case. :)

WhiteAnt

Oh, my case is different.

I'm buying from a buyer who have signed up the set from his telco! :)

200% confirmed and chopped a Samsung Malaysia original set lor..

Afterall, I need a dual sim Note 5 and I don't fancy curved edges on Note 7.

If only Note 7 has flat screen then i will buy locally coz it is dual sim too.

Nothing to worry for my case. :)

That's good to hear.

Personally i won't go for random buyers as I hate the guessing game whether did they do anything funny to the parts inside :( also how msia system telco warranty is like. nevertheless, enjoy the new toy! :o

kelvinti

That's good to hear.

Personally i won't go for random buyers as I hate the guessing game whether did they do anything funny to the parts inside :( also how msia system telco warranty is like. nevertheless, enjoy the new toy! :o

Ya! :s22:

Me not stupidoo too! =:p

Yuck!

My old sim card cannot be cut coz it is a big old type chip!

So, went to StarHub outlet, reasoned with them in a very courteous manner and gotten the new nano sim card fee waived! :s22:

Awesome! :)

tkl23786

:s13::s13:

Welcome to the Note 5 family, kelvinti...

So you don't like the curved screen of Note7.....but Note 5 has curved screen wor..... at the back....

:D:D:D;)

So, you will be holding a curved screen at the back...
;)

Well, i guess as long as the front is flat, you will not mind the curved back...
:)

kelvinti

:s13::s13:

Welcome to the Note 5 family, kelvinti...

So you don't like the curved screen of Note7.....but Note 5 has curved screen wor..... at the back....

:D:D:D;)

So, you will be holding a curved screen at the back...
;)

Well, i guess as long as the front is flat, you will not mind the curved back...
:)

Yoo! Bro!

Thank you for the welcome!

I know I'm super late to Note 5! Haha!

Curved at the back is okay for me! Lol...

kelvinti

Folks,

I know I'm a super late noob in Note 5. Just one common question...

After upgraded to the latest firmware, does it make any practical sense to factory reset my phone for better battery life before I start using the phone?

renfred89

Folks,

I know I'm a super late noob in Note 5. Just one common question...

After upgraded to the latest firmware, does it make any practical sense to factory reset my phone for better battery life before I start using the phone?

pls do a factory reset just to be sure, since u also haven't start using the phone yet..

kelvinti

Hmmm... Shall we be patient that Samsung will upgrade our Note 5 to Grace after the Note 7 is launched globally?

ThanhNguyen

Hi. Does anyone have any idea where to get the Zagg Invisibleshield HDX for the Note 5?

I heard it gives the best coverage of the screen. The one i'm using right now can't even reach the edge of the display. I prefer to buy from shops where they can apply for me. Most likely I'll screw up if I apply it on my own.

Thank you.

kelvinti

Lobang for local shops that sell full screen protector?

I don't want those that doesn't fully covered and can see the SP edges at the 4 sides of the display one....

Can advise? Thanks.

harky

my note5 is still under warranty but i went to SVC, they say LCD is not cover
anyway to change cheaper? i go svc , i was quote $311

kelvinti

Wah! They anyhow one ahh! :eek:

Is it comission based for them?

Must feedback to Samsung.....:s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.