The Watch Thread - Part 10

Ed.YEO

(闽)
好势了啦!
咱这又會干,又玩过三角標所有車款,又有皇帽錶,咧"一路干好行"後生仔出帖cheyllench了啦!!!

indigo22

@teentitan @gaoxing84

guys guys, stop praising omega leh, you are making me break my 2-watches-only rule leh..walaoooooo :(

sssh!!!!!!!

user14

Seiko again.

7PTx4pA.jpg

Love that wave dial. :love:

indigo22

iirc, this lowlife tried to seek attention with his fake replicas, right? no money to buy genuine still wanna show off? pathetic lah.

ah, i wasnt into watches at that time of his saga, so i could have missed his posts about his replicas :( damn tt would be a entertaining saga ~~~~

TeenTitan01

@teentitan @gaoxing84

guys guys, stop praising omega leh, you are making me break my 2-watches-only rule leh..walaoooooo :(

sssh!!!!!!!

eh bro indigo22, you can relax cos you already rolex owner liao! :D

bro gaoxing84 and me are just setting the record straight regarding rolex stamped metal clasps vs omega milled clasps, that's all.

both you and him are rolex owners with stamped metal clasps - it fact, it's important that everything in and on a watch is original to model and era. so stamped metal clasps in rolex watches before milled clasps were introduced is correct to its vintage.

ps. 2 watch rule?
- 2 watch per brand?
- 2 watch per model/colour?
- 2 watch .......... per month? :eek: :D

TeenTitan01

ah, i wasnt into watches at that time of his saga, so i could have missed his posts about his replicas :( damn tt would be a entertaining saga ~~~~

he kena exposed by the eagled-eyed watch expert dai kors here (not me hor!) in the thread. :s13:

indigo22

eh bro indigo22, you can relax cos you already rolex owner liao! :D

bro gaoxing84 and me are just setting the record straight regarding rolex stamped metal clasps vs omega milled clasps, that's all.

both you and him are rolex owners with stamped metal clasps - it fact, it's important that everything in and on a watch is original to model and era. so stamped metal clasps in rolex watches before milled clasps were introduced is correct to its vintage.

ps. 2 watch rule?
- 2 watch per brand?
- 2 watch per model/colour?
- 2 watch .......... per month? :eek: :D

ahya actually i wear watch, is for self enjoyment, tts why i never rly participate in discussion about clasps, movements, bring watch to moon, or anything too technical :s13:

wear watch, ownself happy can liao la :D

:eek: no no, total 2 watch only~!~! currently one lolek one seh-kor on the lookout for a omega

knightcover

Still saw ur ovm on carousell ytd :D

ahya actually i wear watch, is for self enjoyment, tts why i never rly participate in discussion about clasps, movements, bring watch to moon, or anything too technical :s13:

wear watch, ownself happy can liao la :D

:eek: no no, total 2 watch only~!~! currently one lolek one seh-kor on the lookout for a omega

cyrenic

True.. A sinn at 1/4 of the price is a good watch but not a Rolex. Just wanted to put it out there. Because some people buy cheaper alternatives when what they really want is the Rolex and then they realize that these alternatives don't satisfy them. Sometimes they end up selling at a loss to get the Rolex at the end of the day. Shouldn't waste money on watches to scratch the itch

I have no desire to get a Rolex or an IWC. Could I buy them?

Sure, in a jiffy, but I got better things to spend my money on. :s13:

cyrenic

Guys sorry noob qn here but may I know what your opinion is on "shitters" (according to Archieluxury)? Brands like steinhart, squale and Christopher ward? Do you think they create a false sense of luxury by providing the look of an expensive watch at 10% or less of the price? I've had a few steinhart pilots, ocean ones, squale 20 atoms, glycine combat sub etc. I felt that the glycine combat sub is actually very well made and comfortable watch to wear. And I'm thinking of repurchasing it...

I don't give a damn which watch design is original. If it's nice, I like the look, and it has a good movement at a price I like, I'll take it. Sorry, just because 20,000 or more people think that some brand damn atas and quality doesn't mean I have to follow. I'm a human, not a sheep.

Steinhart's designs may or may not be original, but their value for the price is undeniable.

I haven't seen a CWard in the flesh.. So.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.