SBF Nov 2015

Garfi3ld

Hi buddies, just signed my agreement today and received notice that completion date may be earlier, somewhere in Dec this year.

Questions now.. do I start planning Reno stuffs without a proper floor plan yet?

Also, regarding floor finishes and stuffs.. the unit I got was sobf with OF (open kitchen concept with floor finishes). Does this mean that it comes with tiles and whatnot? Officer said our unit doesn't have OCS but our flat selection list indicated OF. Confused liao..

Gixxerfied

Hi buddies, just signed my agreement today and received notice that completion date may be earlier, somewhere in Dec this year.

Questions now.. do I start planning Reno stuffs without a proper floor plan yet?

Also, regarding floor finishes and stuffs.. the unit I got was sobf with OF (open kitchen concept with floor finishes). Does this mean that it comes with tiles and whatnot? Officer said our unit doesn't have OCS but our flat selection list indicated OF. Confused liao..

They should have given u the floorplan during selection ma..

Kitchen, service yard, bomb shelter, both toilet by default will come with tiles(Wall finishing for both kitchen and toilet)..

Your living rm + bedrm should be bare concrete..

It's a good time to start planning now..Go dig out the documents to see if u have the floorplan hidden somewhere

KOPS1974

Haiz, agree with u, i already got a contractor and done with quotation.
Was thinking can get key, dong tu, then ask contractor come and finalise things.

If got defect, then sian liow.. have to go town council near lot 1 there ah... normally once we submitted the defect list, how fast will they take to respond? Anyone know?

Wahhh sian. Sounds scary. I hope it's not like everyone say until so chui. If not cham ah~ I psyco-ing myself to not be so particular. Haa. Cos actually we plan to start our renovation the following week. If floorings got issue dunno how sia, the building service center like not downstairs liao. Very troublesome! Headache sia

Garfi3ld

They should have given u the floorplan during selection ma..

Kitchen, service yard, bomb shelter, both toilet by default will come with tiles(Wall finishing for both kitchen and toilet)..

Your living rm + bedrm should be bare concrete..

It's a good time to start planning now..Go dig out the documents to see if u have the floorplan hidden somewhere

Yes sir. It was indeed hidden with the old documents. Time to start some serious planning. I went thru your Reno journey thread. Very enlightening.

Gixxerfied

Yes sir. It was indeed hidden with the old documents. Time to start some serious planning. I went thru your Reno journey thread. Very enlightening.

Yup, at least u wont be lost or rushed when key collection is near..Cos when actual reno starts, gonna be busy..

KOPS1974

Hi Gixxerfied,

So the flow/procedure is:

1. Reach early to buy fire insurance
2. Go 2nd floor open sp service account
3. Then q for key collection

???

The account open is for water and electricity? Apply Giro there? Need to bring bank book? =:p
So when we go to our new flat, just go to the mail box and get the lever to turn on the water
and also plug something to the wall socket to test got electricity? Need to on the circuit breaker?

By the way, how about gas ah?:s11:

Sorry, too many questions =:p:D

Chey :s13::s13:

They will send hardcopy..Softcopy also okay since the machine will just scan the barcode when you're there to give u ur q ticket..

My advice, reach earlier..Go buy ur compulsory fire insurance first at level 2..If still got time then can go open ur sp services acct near the escalator..Then go scan for ur q ticket..

My appt was like 430 or 445pm..I reach at like 3.45pm..Went to scan for ticket first then go buy fire insurance and open sp services..By the time i'm done(Which was just like 15mins for both), my q number dunno flash how many times already.. :s13: :s13:

End up i left hdb hub at like 4.15pm..

Gixxerfied

Hi Gixxerfied,

So the flow/procedure is:

1. Reach early to buy fire insurance
2. Go 2nd floor open sp service account
3. Then q for key collection

???

The account open is for water and electricity? Apply Giro there? Need to bring bank book? =:p
So when we go to our new flat, just go to the mail box and get the lever to turn on the water
and also plug something to the wall socket to test got electricity? Need to on the circuit breaker?

By the way, how about gas ah?:s11:

Sorry, too many questions =:p:D

1) Yes
2) SP Service is just beside the escalator, fire insurance is the same level. After reno is done, you can go online and buy the more comprehensive home content insurance.
3) Then go down scan appt letter for ticket

- SP Services is for Electricity, Water & Gas(All billed under same acct but if u nv opt for Citygas then it wont be shown in the bill)
- Giro u can apply later if u want..
- Correct
- You need to switch on the circuit breaker portion

For Citygas, are you getting the heater?

If yes then go Citygas website, place and order for the heater u want then Citygas will get back to you within 1-2 working days with an order no. Pass that to your ID/Contractor and get him to fix the appt for you.

If just need Citygas to come down link gas pipe to your cooking stove, you can i believe get ur ID/Contractor to do so or u can call them to arrange.

They will only come down fix the pipe first then later on after reno is almost completed then they will come down to fix the meter outside and perform some test to ensure no leak..

Anything by Citygas(Including purchases, piping, opening of services) would be billed straight to to ur SP Services acct.

KOPS1974

Ok.. thanks :)

1) Yes
2) SP Service is just beside the escalator, fire insurance is the same level. After reno is done, you can go online and buy the more comprehensive home content insurance.
3) Then go down scan appt letter for ticket

- SP Services is for Electricity, Water & Gas(All billed under same acct but if u nv opt for Citygas then it wont be shown in the bill)
- Giro u can apply later if u want..
- Correct
- You need to switch on the circuit breaker portion

For Citygas, are you getting the heater?

If yes then go Citygas website, place and order for the heater u want then Citygas will get back to you within 1-2 working days with an order no. Pass that to your ID/Contractor and get him to fix the appt for you.

If just need Citygas to come down link gas pipe to your cooking stove, you can i believe get ur ID/Contractor to do so or u can call them to arrange.

They will only come down fix the pipe first then later on after reno is almost completed then they will come down to fix the meter outside and perform some test to ensure no leak..

Anything by Citygas(Including purchases, piping, opening of services) would be billed straight to to ur SP Services acct.

lemontea85

Haiz, agree with u, i already got a contractor and done with quotation.
Was thinking can get key, dong tu, then ask contractor come and finalise things.

If got defect, then sian liow.. have to go town council near lot 1 there ah... normally once we submitted the defect list, how fast will they take to respond? Anyone know?

Mine in the morning :)

Think have to submit the defects online: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/residential/living-in-an-hdb-flat/moving-in/rectification-work-for-new-flats

My husband called the nearest building branch center (CCK) and ask about the defects, because we are installing our aircon on 3 Sept, inspecting the house on 30 Aug, the person say as long as the defects are not at the place where I'm doing my air con we can proceed. Eg if it's the floorings at another area I still can proceed with my aircon installation.

Apparently I read online they will mostly rectify in 2 weeks? But the renovation also will get delayed. Sian...

blisse

Mine in the morning :)

Think have to submit the defects online: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/residential/living-in-an-hdb-flat/moving-in/rectification-work-for-new-flats

My husband called the nearest building branch center (CCK) and ask about the defects, because we are installing our aircon on 3 Sept, inspecting the house on 30 Aug, the person say as long as the defects are not at the place where I'm doing my air con we can proceed. Eg if it's the floorings at another area I still can proceed with my aircon installation.

Apparently I read online they will mostly rectify in 2 weeks? But the renovation also will get delayed. Sian...

Thought it's better to install aircon aft reno?

lemontea85

Thought it's better to install aircon aft reno?

Mmmmm don't know ler. My contactor say install air con first. I checked with my colleague who is also renovating her house (she using ID), they also did the aircon first.

Anyway I still haven't manage to join Fajar Hill fb group. They didn't accept or contact me at all lols....

blisse

Mmmmm don't know ler. My contactor say install air con first. I checked with my colleague who is also renovating her house (she using ID), they also did the aircon first.

Anyway I still haven't manage to join Fajar Hill fb group. They didn't accept or contact me at all lols....

I see my friends install aircon after reno, but since your contractor said aircon first , i guess it works both way :D

Gixxerfied

Paint go up first then run trunking..When reno is completing then come in to install fancoil and compressor..installer will patch any holes then painter come in again when all reno is about to be completed to touch up.

lemontea85

Ya. Haha the air con installer say they will wrap up the air con after installation; shouldn't have issues. See how it goes. Cross my fingers. 😶

I triple check with the contractor they told me to install air con before they start. But I'm keeping the remotes until the whole renovation is done la hahaha

blisse

Ya. Haha the air con installer say they will wrap up the air con after installation; shouldn't have issues. See how it goes. Cross my fingers. 😶

I triple check with the contractor they told me to install air con before they start. But I'm keeping the remotes until the whole renovation is done la hahaha

Hehe.. You are so fast. I'm still comparing quotation, haha.
Count down one more week and we can graduate from this thread :s21:

lemontea85

Haha 1 more week! I gan chiong mah. Start very early hahha. We are using the contractor which is the uncle of my husband's friend; seems okay after comparing the service and price with other ID. So hope it goes well.

Then we can continue about "renovation woes" thread. Lol. I scare ler see so many ppl have issues during renovation.

Anyone know if we call to arrange for citygas installation would it be faster than online application? Can they confirm the appt on the spot? Thanks! :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.