Imagining the scene...
Some skinny nerdy ginna pi strut in and throw Mercedes car key fob on the table. Then take out his LV wallet and throw on the counter. Try to puff himself up to look more buff but fail. Then he open his mouth and the salesman um chio.. Cos very high and squeaky, like those 12 year old boy going into puberty.
"Erm, excuse me, are you all going to serve me??? I want to buy I Double U C."
Salesman sian, why waste my time, already see you twice before then you just look look see and exclaim aloud in one corner that IWC regulate jin satki..
"Which model ah, sir?"
"I want the...Pilot....... MARK EIGHTEEN!!!" His voice veers off sharply at the end as he suddenly finishes his sentence in a rush.
Salesman wince... CCB, later need to clean watch again.. But no choice, need to serve customer cos this is his job.
The guy take his car key fob and tap it impatiently on the counter. When the salesman looks up when halfway take out the watch, the ginna purposely flash the Mercedes logo, and look very smug.
"Here you go Sir."
"WOwwwwww... IWC ETA CUSTOM WORS. I LIKE!!!!" He squeals.
Then looking a little embarrassed at his emotion, he sits back down sullenly.
"Actually, I can buy everything here one... But I still thinking if I like the design. I'm lumber one IWC fan." He exclaims.
"That's great Sir, do you want this watch? We accept cash, credit... How would you like to pay?"
"Card! Card!" The ginna fumbles with his wallet and whip out one new-looking supp card..
Whoa, satki card.. This lao beh very rich and spoil this kid.. Wa, but the ginna like can hear his thoughts, quickly qualify, "Eh, this one I earn one k, I just using my father card to pay first, will pay him back one. I work very hard for this!"
Sure.... Haiz, another ASK. The salesman packs the watch patiently and then swipe the card. Watch the kiddo sign the receipt.. So weird, why people sign name still add "Lifewelltravelled" at the end. Hands the bag to the ginna. The ginna sashay out of the shop, halfway open up the bag, take out the watch and shake and hold it to his ear...
"YESSS IWC IWC IWC.. WOOHOO... EVERYONE GOING TO WORSHIP ME!!!!!"
Siao eh, the salesman thinks.. Oh well, wish he was less stingy and use his lao beh money to buy Tourbillion.. Haiz... This month how to meet sales target..