Auto download again
The icon is miui8 browser icon
Cannot be virus leh
Duno simi sai keep auto download

MAAN98jl.png

Sent from zhutou kopitiam using GAGT

u can uninstall the browser..

and also u can prevent it from using yr mobile data.

so shld be fine.

PholkLorr

How to unlock bootloader? I want to root the phone and remove useless apps. When i get to the request for unlock page http://en.miui.com/unlock/, log into my mi account, it asks for my forum username, i type it in and it asks again for my forum username on an infinite loop.

xKazeolus

just noticed phone didnt get into deep sleep last night. android was awake all the time. haha.. global stable miui8.

Shutterbox

Here is a summary of the steps.

DISCLAIMER: I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE IF YOU BRICK YOUR PHONE.

1. Download and install ClockworkMod. This will give you adb.exe.

2. Download and install adb USB Drivers.

3. Download and install the LATEST version of the MiFlash tools.

4. Downloaded the CORRECT latest MIUI 8 Fastboot ROM that you want to install according to your phone model. This is a .tgz file. You will need to extract all of the files.

5. Enable Developer Options on your phone. Enable USB debugging. Plug your phone to your laptop. Accept the warning that appears on your phone.

6. Navigate to where "adb.exe" has been installed. Then run:

"adb devices"

It should show you that your device is connected.

"adb reboot edl"

Your phone screen will turn blank and the LED red light will flash slowly.

7. Run MiFlash tools, point the folder to where the .tgz was extracted in step 4, and be sure to choose the "Flash All" option on the bottom. Be aware that ALL your existing data on your phone will be deleted.

8. Choose Flash, wait for between 3 - 4 minutes, and MiFlash Tools should show success.

9. Unplug the phone from your laptop, and long press the power button to boot up.

Congratulations, you have a clean MIUI 8 installed.

DISCLAIMER: I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE IF YOU BRICK YOUR PHONE.

If you need someone to do it properly (I have done it successfully many times for more than 10 phones), I can do it for $10. You just need to come to my place and you must have the Redmi Note 3 PRO model. PM me if interested.

Bookmark this one!

tuzantar

Dropped my hp just now and the screen cracked. Anybody has any idea how much to replace the screen?

tanchoo1

Dropped my hp just now and the screen cracked. Anybody has any idea how much to replace the screen?

XM service centre quotes $150 to replace a cracked screen.

You might as well just buy a new phone. A brand new export set isn't much more than $150.

For me it's no point paying much more for a local set as the warranty doesn't cover cracked screens, which are more common than you think.

melizza

Hi I am going overseas and am thinking if the battery life on the Redmi note 3 pro will surpass that of a note 4? Pls advise. I'm planning to get BRAND NEW FOR either of it. So do not consider wear and tear (example new Redmi note 3 vs old note 4)

walkofwinners

Hi I am going overseas and am thinking if the battery life on the Redmi note 3 pro will surpass that of a note 4? Pls advise. I'm planning to get BRAND NEW FOR either of it. So do not consider wear and tear (example new Redmi note 3 vs old note 4)

Yes, it surpasses note 4 battery life. Pretty much self explanatory.

tuzantar

XM service centre quotes $150 to replace a cracked screen.

You might as well just buy a new phone. A brand new export set isn't much more than $150.

For me it's no point paying much more for a local set as the warranty doesn't cover cracked screens, which are more common than you think.

Even if i go to the ah beng neighborhood hp repair shops it will cost me around the same price? Saw a screen replacement kit at ali express price ard USD 22 but have to diy.

clay9477

SmartCell out of stock for 32gb gold on lazada already. Anyone here got other good lobang?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.