Xiaomi Box Android TV Box

organico123

being too optimistic aren't u :s13:

I got a unit from the xiaomi booth from Comex. Try it for two days and it worked well until last night, when I was notified that I would be required to pay up within the app so as to view the available channels. The sales promoter did not mention any payment or subscription was required. Very unhappy and felt short changed.

Anyone experiencing the same issues? The company that I bought it from was CTH computing or something (can't remember the name of the company but i vaguely remember the address is at the 4th floor of SLS)

Thank you

HWZ1973

what dns setting you all use for youku , i tio geoblocked

tried this from some fb page but dun work

New unblock Youku DNS
```````````````````````````````
These are the new ip no for unblocking geoblocked sites in china:
It is best to use it on wifi because wifi network has settings for 2 dns entries. By using google dns 8.8.4.4 as dns2, we can use unblock dns for china sites, and google dns for other sites.
The easiest way to change dns is to use dns changer apps, e.g engelsiz.
When unblock dns is enabled, you can unblock many sites in china. I have tested these few apps:
- mangoTV: can view all the blocked movies/drama, especially TVB series, HK movies, Korean Drama.
- 布丁视频(puding), 蜜蜂视频(bee video): can view most video with unblock dns enabled
- CIBN微视听: many TVB drama in chinese.
- 搜狐视频TV版:
Download the apps from pinned post or shafa market.
Download engeliz from playstore or link in the comments
Read the comments for a short tutorial.

Bookmarked

Knight_Rider

I got a unit from the xiaomi booth from Comex. Try it for two days and it worked well until last night, when I was notified that I would be required to pay up within the app so as to view the available channels. The sales promoter did not mention any payment or subscription was required. Very unhappy and felt short changed.

Anyone experiencing the same issues? The company that I bought it from was CTH computing or something (can't remember the name of the company but i vaguely remember the address is at the 4th floor of SLS)

Thank you

Most of the demo using Cloud TV to wow consumers with 1000 channels. Is your app something similar? I am immune liao. Just delete and install your own apps lor.

HWZ1973

what dns setting you all use for youku , i tio geoblocked

tried this from some fb page but dun work

New unblock Youku DNS
```````````````````````````````
These are the new ip no for unblocking geoblocked sites in china:
It is best to use it on wifi because wifi network has settings for 2 dns entries. By using google dns 8.8.4.4 as dns2, we can use unblock dns for china sites, and google dns for other sites.
The easiest way to change dns is to use dns changer apps, e.g engelsiz.
When unblock dns is enabled, you can unblock many sites in china. I have tested these few apps:
- mangoTV: can view all the blocked movies/drama, especially TVB series, HK movies, Korean Drama.
- 布丁视频(puding), 蜜蜂视频(bee video): can view most video with unblock dns enabled
- CIBN微视听: many TVB drama in chinese.
- 搜狐视频TV版:
Download the apps from pinned post or shafa market.
Download engeliz from playstore or link in the comments
Read the comments for a short tutorial.

Er.... How to restore back to my original setting, I used the engelsiz app now want to go back to original DNS.

organico123

Most of the demo using Cloud TV to wow consumers with 1000 channels. Is your app something similar? I am immune liao. Just delete and install your own apps lor.

Sigh that is rather unfortunate. Will be calling them to verify on this. The app that was used to demo at the show was iplayer plus.

Any recommendation to watch those channels online for free that can be downloaded at Shafa market? Rather new to the streaming market

Medicated Oil

Thank you

Please kindly advise what is the apps that you was using in your xiaomi box.

Medicated Oil

iplayer plus. It came together when I bought the xiaomi box. I believed the company CH2 technologies staff installed during the setup after my payment beside the booth.

You have to approach the CH2 staff and ask them about the apk.
They will most probably snub you and tell you that you never ask and check.

I was at COMEX the other night.
Both the promoters for XM box and RB box mentioned about giving the apk for free.
Did not hear about any subscription required for the apk.

For the time being, you can download the shafa market apk from your pc to your USB stick and install it from your Mi Box USB port.
There are many apks within the shafa market that allows you access to live tv and old movies, mainly from PRC.

I guess a lot of angry customers will be knocking their doors this weekend.

organico123

You have to approach the CH2 staff and ask them about the apk.
They will most probably snub you and tell you that you never ask and check.

I was at COMEX the other night.
Both the promoters for XM box and RB box mentioned about giving the apk for free.
Did not hear about any subscription required for the apk.

For the time being, you can download the shafa market apk from your pc to your USB stick and install it from your Mi Box USB port.
There are many apks within the shafa market that allows you access to live tv and old movies, mainly from PRC.

I guess a lot of angry customers will be knocking their doors this weekend.

They have installed the apk and Shafa market, just that the app which they demo (iplayer plus) was installed on my XM and it worked until two nights ago when I was notified that subscription was required. I asked them about he subscription on the spot earlier and they said none was needed. Did you experience the same problem with the iplayer plus app?

I just tried calling but they did not answer. The Comex committee should screen the vendors and tenants for their items that they are selling instead of letting dishonest tenants sell their products to the public.

Is there any other apps that can reply the iplayer plus? Any recommendations from our online community?

Knight_Rider

Sigh that is rather unfortunate. Will be calling them to verify on this. The app that was used to demo at the show was iplayer plus.

Any recommendation to watch those channels online for free that can be downloaded at Shafa market? Rather new to the streaming market

Shafa nothing much. Only useful is VST which you can dl here http://www.91vst.com/

Xiaomi box need shafa app to dl apps and can't direct dl from web so I never bother.

There are lots of other useful apk around so I won't lose sleep over the iplayer app.

Medicated Oil

They have installed the apk and Shafa market, just that the app which they demo (iplayer plus) was installed on my XM and it worked until two nights ago when I was notified that subscription was required. I asked them about he subscription on the spot earlier and they said none was needed. Did you experience the same problem with the iplayer plus app?

I just tried calling but they did not answer. The Comex committee should screen the vendors and tenants for their items that they are selling instead of letting dishonest tenants sell their products to the public.

Is there any other apps that can reply the iplayer plus? Any recommendations from our online community?

You can scan around this thread for some of the possible apk that you need.
But, most of the iptv covered by the iplayer plus would require subscription.
I did not procure any box from the CH2 vendor cos I heard too many bad reviews about their RB boxes.
Was there to see what they are smoking.
You can bring your friends to sort out your issue this weekend and see what they have to say since they mentioned that they offered lifetime support.

HWZ1973

Shafa nothing much. Only useful is VST which you can dl here http://www.91vst.com/

Xiaomi box need shafa app to dl apps and can't direct dl from web so I never bother.

There are lots of other useful apk around so I won't lose sleep over the iplayer app.

VST all shows now blocked cannot watch, anyway to go pass the geo lock issue, I use the DNS app cannot work.

Medicated Oil

VST all shows now blocked cannot watch, anyway to go pass the geo lock issue, I use the DNS app cannot work.

I guess more of the apk will follow suit or become a paid service for every movie you watched.
It will spell the death of the xiaomi box very soon.
The vendors are still clearing the little black box stock asap.

boonkang

This is not true. I just watched a few different shows using the VST app today.

Yes, to reduce/minimise geoblock issues for China IPTV apps I've also set DNS on my Xiaomi TV box as in this Facebook post:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/newtvboxsg/permalink/296967550651450/

Even with DNS set as above, some shows in VST app can stream, some can't.

Hit & miss is a fairly common sympton among many IPTV apps -- not just in the VST app.

Because everybody watch different shows, everyone's experience -- even if using same IPTV app -- can differ / vary greatly.

But AFAIK, it's currently not correct to say that: "VST all shows now blocked cannot watch".

BTW, the VST app is now called CIBN微视听 -- official Web site should be: http://91vst.com/

Also, this CIBN微视听 app just had a new update (to v3.2.1) yesterday (2016-09-14); so this is not a dead or outdated app.

CIBN微视听 is just one of many available Chinese/China IPTV apps. Personally, I don't depend only on this CIBN微视听 app to watch Chinese dramas/movies/variety shows.

IMHO, one thing I've learned about IPTV apps is:

- As long as you can watch the show you want -- which IPTV app actually used to stream that show is really not so important.

For watching Chinese (China/HK) dramas/movies/variety shows -- instead of relying on just one specific app, I rotate among the following apps:

蜜蜂视频 - http://www.beevideo.tv/
电视家浏览器 - http://app.shafa.com/apk/TVliulanqi.html
MangoTV - https://www.facebook.com/groups/newtvboxsg/permalink/208505736164299/
CIBN微视听 - http://91vst.com/
电视猫视频 - http://www.moretv.com.cn/
魔力视频 - http://www.molitv.cn/
泰捷视频 - http://www.togic.com/livetv.html
RSS Video Player - https://www.facebook.com/groups/newtvboxsg/permalink/159181077763432/
KakozeDrama - http://www.kakoze.com/
LeTV - https://www.facebook.com/groups/newtvboxsg/permalink/253559938325545/

For many Chinese (China/HK) dramas/movies/variety shows, likely at least one (or a few) of the above apps will be able to successfully stream that particular show.

In fact, certain English dramas/movies can also watch from some of the above apps.

(Repeat/Reminder) Since the above pool are mostly Chinese/China IPTV apps, to help reduce/minimise geoblock issues, set DNS on your TV box as in this Facebook post:

Hope the above helps.

HWZ1973

This is not true. I just watched a few different shows using the VST app today.

Yes, to reduce/minimise geoblock issues for China IPTV apps I've also set DNS on my Xiaomi TV box as in this Facebook post:

Even with DNS set as above, some shows in VST app can stream, some can't.

Hit & miss is a fairly common sympton among many IPTV apps -- not just in the VST app.

Because everybody watch different shows, everyone's experience -- even if using same IPTV app -- can differ / vary greatly.

But AFAIK, it's currently not correct to say that: "VST all shows now blocked cannot watch".

BTW, the VST app is now called CIBN微视听 -- official Web site should be: http://91vst.com/

Also, this CIBN微视听 app just had a new update (to v3.2.1) yesterday (2016-09-14); so this is not a dead or outdated app.

CIBN微视听 is just one of many available Chinese/China IPTV apps. Personally, I don't depend only on this CIBN微视听 app to watch Chinese dramas/movies/variety shows.

IMHO, one thing I've learned about IPTV apps is:

- As long as you can watch the show you want -- which IPTV app actually used to stream that show is really not so important.

For watching Chinese (China/HK) dramas/movies/variety shows -- instead of relying on just one specific app, I rotate among the following apps:

蜜蜂视频 - http://www.beevideo.tv/
电视家浏览器 - http://app.shafa.com/apk/TVliulanqi.html
MangoTV - https://www.facebook.com/groups/newtvboxsg/permalink/208505736164299/
CIBN微视听 - http://91vst.com/
电视猫视频 - http://www.moretv.com.cn/
魔力视频 - http://www.molitv.cn/
泰捷视频 - http://www.togic.com/livetv.html
RSS Video Player - https://www.facebook.com/groups/newtvboxsg/permalink/159181077763432/
KakozeDrama - http://www.kakoze.com/
LeTV - https://www.facebook.com/groups/newtvboxsg/permalink/253559938325545/

For many Chinese (China/HK) dramas/movies/variety shows, likely at least one (or a few) of the above apps will be able to successfully stream that particular show.

In fact, certain English dramas/movies can also watch from some of the above apps.

(Repeat/Reminder) Since the above pool are mostly Chinese/China IPTV apps, to help reduce/minimise geoblock issues, set DNS on your TV box as in this Facebook post:

Hope the above helps.

Bro, really CIBN微视听 now all cannot watch, they had restricted it to overseas viewing, see following weblink "http://down.znds.com/apk/tv/2013/0928/14.html"
I used the DNS settings cannot work but it worked for MangoTV.

What settings you used to make CIBN微视听 worked?

Thanks for your help!

Knight_Rider

Bro, really CIBN微视听 now all cannot watch, they had restricted it to overseas viewing, see following weblink "http://down.znds.com/apk/tv/2013/0928/14.html"

Thanks for your help!

It's working fine. They uploading Train to Busan(blu-ray) I caught a glimpse of it but it disappeared.

boonkang

Thanks for your help!

What is the name of actual drama/movie/show that you want to watch using the CIBN微视听 app?

If I happen to be aware of which app(s) can stream that particular show you want to watch, maybe I can tell you?

If Mango TV works & you already can watch the show you want using Mango TV, then you no need to care about the CIBN微视听 app, yes?

As long as you get to watch the particular show you want, it doesn't matter whether you're using the CIBN微视听 app or another IPTV app, yes? :)

boonkang

It's working fine. They uploading Train to Busan(blu-ray) I caught a glimpse of it but it disappeared.

For many IPTV apps, new dramas/movies/shows get included/listed regularly...

By the same logic, any currently listed drama/movie/show in any IPTV app can get delisted anytime without prior warning. We all know this, yes? :)

No worries, currently AFAIK, can watch movie "Train to Busan" (2016) using various other IPTV apps, like:

Terrarium TV - http://terrariumtv.com/
Newest Movies HD - https://www.facebook.com/hdonline
Movie HD - http://dndapps.info/

Note:
For current version of Movie HD app to work properly, you also need to install the app 'VPlayer' from Google Playstore:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.dndteam.vplayer

Since this "Train to Busan" is a Korean movie, if need English subtitles, then maybe can get from one of subtitles sites e.g.:
http://www.opensubtitles.org/en/search/imdbid-5700672/sublanguageid-eng/moviename-train to busan

HWZ1973

What is the name of actual drama/movie/show that you want to watch using the CIBN微视听 app?

If I happen to be aware of which app(s) can stream that particular show you want to watch, maybe I can tell you?

If Mango TV works & you already can watch the show you want using Mango TV, then you no need to care about the CIBN微视听 app, yes?

As long as you get to watch the particular show you want, it doesn't matter whether you're using the CIBN微视听 app or another IPTV app, yes? :)

Hi Boonkang, I wanted to watch all the new TVB dramas using the CIBN app.
I can watch this using MangoTV app, but this app is a pain using the mouse controls, not as user friendly as CIBN.

Thanks for your time and advice.
Cheers!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.