Xiaomi Mi Max

kelvinti

Yup

Yeah, got the 'dots', but the rainbow effect only appears with fluorescent light.. haha. My house and office use LED so rarely see it :o

Thanks for the link, will try this for next round.

Ya. Should be this digitized glass sp thus the white dots.

You are right! The rainbow appears only when the display is black under a bright light condition.

kandinsky

i got from this seller ...http://www.aliexpress.com/store/pro...32699452701.html?spm=2114.8147860.0.99.RRxiUd

should be same manufacturer.. no dots on screen, no rainbow effect and cover the black screen border swee swee

I just double checked, this is the same seller I got from. ZSP electronic accessories _shop. I bought white though. Have dots and rainbow effect under fluorescent.

The rainbow appears only when the display is black under a bright light condition.

Actually no! From what I observed, even with black display, it doesn't appear under bright LED lights and sunlight, only fluorescent.

Nakedtoes

I just double checked, this is the same seller I got from. ZSP electronic accessories _shop. I bought white though. Have dots and rainbow effect under fluorescent.

Actually no! From what I observed, even with black display, it doesn't appear under bright LED lights and sunlight, only fluorescent.

hmmm how come mine dun have?? different batches?:s11: when ppl talking abt rainbow effect is same as newton effect... is when u press the screen or sometime nv press the screen got this..

newtonsrings2.jpg

kelvinti

hmmm how come mine dun have?? different batches?:s11: when ppl talking abt rainbow effect is same as newton effect... is when u press the screen or sometime nv press the screen got this..

newtonsrings2.jpg

Something likes that lah.

The problem is that this type of glass sp has to be pasted very "sticky" to minimize the rainbow effect to near zero which is impossible most of the time.

Anyway, I bought my sp and asked an expert in a hand phone shop to paste for me and paid him $5 for that.

I think that $5 is into his own pocket and not into the shop cash machine.. lol...

kelvinti

Digitized sp sure have white dots all over.

Must buy the non digitized sp in this case.

So, please ask the seller before hand if it is digitized or not provided the seller knows his product well and that he doesn't smoke you.

Nakedtoes

Digitized sp sure have white dots all over.

Must buy the non digitized sp in this case.

So, please ask the seller before hand if it is digitized or not provided the seller knows his product well and that he doesn't smoke you.

U sure there is this term Digitized sp? Lol

kelvinti

U sure there is this term Digitized sp? Lol

Got leh. A sales person told me at Sim Lim Square Shop when I asked him why such sp has white dots..

Then, he explained to me about the digitized thingy.

I also "learned" from that salesperson. Lol..

Having said that. I also half not believe but half believe as why some sp has white dots all over and some don't have...

kelvinti

Oh Ya!

Folks who are particular about Album arts. MIUI8 Beta has fixed it and the album arts are displayed awesomely now. :)

MIUI8 Stable still can't display album art in the stock Music app.

That's another good reason to run on MIUI8 Beta.

However, they still has not fixed the low volume profile when Mi Sound Profile is activated. KNN.. :(

touchme

This should match the price in China as 32G version is now rmb 1299 and rmb 1499 for 64G version. Take note 64G version do not have global rom yet.
wonder if it's in response to Ali sale tmr 20thsep on xm phones, miMax (global) at U$185 (after $2 store coupon).
New users get additional $4 cart coupon + 5% shopback = S$240.

Nakedtoes

Got leh. A sales person told me at Sim Lim Square Shop when I asked him why such sp has white dots..

Then, he explained to me about the digitized thingy.

I also "learned" from that salesperson. Lol..

Having said that. I also half not believe but half believe as why some sp has white dots all over and some don't have...
Those ah beng ah Seng ah lian at SLS? Lol

kandinsky

newtonsrings2.jpg

Yeah, could be different batch. Maybe their white and black are from different suppliers? Dunno.

kandinsky

Oh Ya!

Folks who are particular about Album arts. MIUI8 Beta has fixed it and the album arts are displayed awesomely now. :)

MIUI8 Stable still can't display album art in the stock Music app.

Mine displays ok leh, as long as I have the jpg in the folder, the album art displays like normal.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.