Xiaomi Mi Max

kelvinti

Mine displays ok leh, as long as I have the jpg in the folder, the album art displays like normal.

Ya. That's the troublesome "solution".

I want it to be displayed as easy as it is just likes any other phones where I simply assigned the album art from anywhere with any formats.

littledaogei

anyone knows which challenger outlet sells the Liquid Armor screen protector that was shared much earlier

been through quite a few challenger shops in the west, but none has it

i1magic

Unfortunately that doesn't seem to help - I think that just means it will hide stuff only available on Mi Cloud. Doesn't get rid of the the reminder at the top to push me to upload (I do note the Google one is slightly less intrusive).

As for the ring, you have a huge case on an already large phone!

Think you can just ignore the reminder. LOL!

Yes. But phone needs the protection, so bo bian. Plus this case has the metal part, which make it a good backing for the i-Ring thingy.

The i-Ring thingy really makes holding the phone much easier.

i1magic

I just received this case which I ordered from Aliexpress. It is cheap but it is huge! I tried putting in on and it just made a very big phone ridiculously big. Good thing I ordered some other cases...

Think once you put in this case, can consider it in 'tablet mode' haha

Aiya, if thinner case can give the same level of protection, who would want to use a thicker case right?

Backlash

Just got a new case..

comparing with the frosted matt case i have.. can see the cut out more refined for the new case but the frosted one can cover over the tempered glass so is better in term of protection against dust also. The frosted matt case got cut out for volume and power button which can solve the accidentally pressing of power button while gripping phone... so far for this new case with volume and power button i yet to accidentally press the buttons. The frosted case also has glossy sides which somehow better for grip for phone.

Got the same Matt black case. Nice design with a good grip despite the thin profile.

ahhian

Tried to download Amazon Shopping app but it show device isn't compatible with this version message at Play Store!

Using Mi Global 8.0 stable ROM.

Can anyone help confirm this. Thanks.

kelvinti

Tried to download Amazon Shopping app but it show device isn't compatible with this version message at Play Store!

That's one of the main issue of Chinese made roms. :o

You will face quite a number of Apps compatibility issues. ;)

ahhian

bought a case from taobao. comes with another transparent tpu case and a glass screen protector. doesn't add much bulk to phone :)

Mi Max Case

ahhian

wow, smartcell is now selling the max at $259, so with lelong10 or any discount codes, you can potentially get it at $233.

think that's the lowest price ever, those still on the fence, mai tu liao :s12:

benny888

No problem downloading n using on mine
My unit is the 128gb model on Euro global rom Miui 8.1 ver 6.9.8

touchme

wow, smartcell is now selling the max at $259, so with lelong10 or any discount codes, you can potentially get it at $233.

everyday drop $10, buy spare when $199..haha

Nakedtoes

bought a case from taobao. comes with another transparent tpu case and a glass screen protector. doesn't add much bulk to phone :)

Mi Max Case

This is one of the best looking case for mi max.. But super thick and bulky. The plastic near buttons also crack easily if u always remove case to replace sim card etc. Best is still tpu case.

cscs3

Yes. Looks like Xiaomi is pushing all the 32G version out to this region. In China, seem selling mostly 64G version.
Lazada has price protection for those purchased at higher price?

kandinsky

Yes, doesn't work from PlayStore. Until it's resolved, you gotta sideload it (download the apk separately). Worked for me.

http://www.apkmirror.com/apk/amazon-mobile-llc/

i1magic

Ok. Screen protector comparison.

The first one that I received.

0oaHLA2.jpg

This is the one that supposed to stick well.

w7nbZ1R.jpg

Wah, after applying. I'm sold! Really stick until "swee swee".

can give link of the swee swee screen protector?
Wish to get it.
Mine now is the top 1st picture you having.

The link which I bought from is no longer valid. Price is the same as this one.

I really wonder how did they managed to do it.

kandinsky

The link which I bought from is no longer valid. Price is the same as this one.

I really wonder how did they managed to do it.

Same, I think we bought from the same seller shared by Nakedtoes (ZSP electronic accessories _shop). But if click the link under My Orders in aliexpress, it goes to a different product now right haha. Dunno why, but Nakedtoes has the correct link.

Which colour SP did you get and does it have the dots/rainbow?

So far, I got white - has dots/rainbow. NT got black - no dots/rainbow.

i got from this seller ...http://www.aliexpress.com/store/pro...32699452701.html?spm=2114.8147860.0.99.RRxiUd

should be same manufacturer.. no dots on screen, no rainbow effect and cover the black screen border swee swee

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.