Xiaomi Mi Max

hellojeffo

touchme

Temporary glass protector, free for your gf, haha.
Serious, sellun, PM for collection.

teckhuat_85

Hi guys, thanks for the information and i had just purchased 1 set from them.:s12:

However i would like to check if google playstore is pre installed? im a noob on this as first time using export set. hope you guys can help me out.

Also is there warranty provided by smartcell?

Wanted to ask them through lazada but could not and cant find them selling mi max in qoo10.

Thank you

touchme

Smartcell selling again at SGD259. Mai Tu liao...:D
Darm and thank you. Dunno waste buying 2nd set for what?..haha.
Lelong works.
JeuOmLNl.jpg

Hope shopback don't shortchange me $9 this time.

touchme

Those using tpu and i-ring, wonder if it's better idea to cut out the case for the i-ring base, so that it flushes with the tpu, reducing bulk?
Also safeguard by directly adhering to phone back, since the tpu may come loose after extended use.

sellun

Wah ... from 1.2m is quite high. Which casing is the Mi Max on? As for the screen protector, it is so cheap that just buy one for standby.

Now I am thinking whether should I buy gold one or black. Black colour will make the whole front part looks like screen, which will appear huge!
I'm using this casing! Feels quite solid and looks not bad.

4AvfzWgl.png

Bought from

http://s.aliexpress.com/bAbaEFvY

Sent from MiMax using GAGT

touchme

Tio tok liao, less than half price
NpOe7lnl.png

I'll stick to mine, with port covers.

Geo

Hi guys, thanks for the information and i had just purchased 1 set from them.:s12:

However i would like to check if google playstore is pre installed? im a noob on this as first time using export set. hope you guys can help me out.

Also is there warranty provided by smartcell?

Wanted to ask them through lazada but could not and cant find them selling mi max in qoo10.

Thank you

I called Smartcell and they told me they would flash it to global ROM if it was a China set and they only carry 32GB version most probably because there is only official ROM for the 32GB version. Hope that helps.

The warranty on Lazada is only one month. Wish it could be longer.

Geo

Thanks Bobby Goh and also benny888 for answering my queries. I also googled for the difference btw global and china rom and found out that there's no much difference them except for no Google Play Store and language is limited to Chinese and English in China rom.

Some users even claim that China rom is less resource intensive as compared to global rom. I am planning to get the 64GB version.

In case your query is not answered yet, you can google for the Google play services installer on Baidu. It will settle the Google playstore part for you. But, just remember, after installing playstore, it will prompt you that cannot download due to some DBDGDFF (this is garbage, I don't remember the error code) error. All you need to do is to go to settings, google, remove the Google account that you added during installation, re-add and then reboot your phone.

Another issue you might face is the contact sync issue. Need to go into security app and enable all the permission it asked for. Same for WhatsApp.

After this, should be fine and working well. I use a 64 GB as my entertainment phone. My daily driver is the 32 GB version.

Swayer

Darm and thank you. Dunno waste buying 2nd set for what?..haha.
Lelong works.
JeuOmLNl.jpg

Hope shopback don't shortchange me $9 this time.

The shopback can be use with any item purchase in Lazada combine with other promo code, i.e. DBS/POSB credit card promo?

Did you make your purchase through mobile app or PC?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.