The Watch Thread - Part 11

reikizi

Stay at home Saturday with my Pelagos. 1 more week to Ex. Wallaby!

giphy.gif

reikizi

(粵) 哇噻。。。 。。。 。。。 。。。
Reiziki師兄咁後生就“戴好嘢”啦!!!
我當兵出黎之後。。。只可以買25Hours嘅錶咋!!!

ai neh ta hor meh :(

wa ma wu 25 hours leh :D

my Tag not auto lah .. quartz ..

i started part time (not holiday only) job at 14 yrs, part time job and sideline sell contraband cigg at 16 yrs :s13: (need to pay sch fees mah.. rast time no hiew this and no such thing as under 18 cannot smoke :s13:) .. full time makan pao at 18 yrs .. starting pay is $1300 or $1400.. in 90s this amout buay pai liao :s12:

reikizi

My first 4 digit price tag watch was Tag. Remember buying the aqua racer in 2009. Didn't know much about watches nor movement. But it was between omega constellation or this. Rolex seems oldish and too flashy then. Wished I had started with a datejust.

yeah, my first watch i buy just for one reason .. its a Tag :D .. know nothing about watch or movement .. i'm just a brand ***** :s13: i saw liao .. when we young we

ai sa !! ai seh !! ai char bo !!!! :s12:

rolex at that time seems too ah lau ... :s13: wear liao oso bo happening :s13:

reikizi

I also can't describe the feeling of buying the first expensive watch. Regardless of the reason and watch wisdom, the feeling is just super saki..... Abit like first love. :s13:

yes. the feeling is different and we always have a soft spot for them e.g

brands of your first (only those buy with your hard earned money !!)

1. car
2. watch
3. shoes
4. camera
5. Toys :s13: (i toy collector mah)

AyuReady

Just had a pleasant carousell experience. Sell a simple and cheap strap to someone who came all the way to pick up.

I didn't have lose change so he was willing to still go ahead at $2 higher than confirmed price. I offered to tx him back the excess but he said nvm.

Quite rare lol

cyrenic

Hi, I heard the best place to buy a Casio is at Bencoolen.. How do I know if it's real?
If it's not a G Shock, quite high chance that it's real.

Good place to buy is Qoo10, but is shop warranty. Usually won't have any issue one la Casio.

AyuReady

Car: Subaru wrx
Watch: seiko criteria chronograph / Rolex gmt2 (not sure u mean any watch or luxury watch)
Shoes: mizuno??? For running lol
Camera: pentax KX
Toys: Lego, DJI Quad etc... too many

1. car
2. watch
3. shoes
4. camera

cyrenic

Just had a pleasant carousell experience. Sell a simple and cheap strap to someone who came all the way to pick up.

I didn't have lose change so he was willing to still go ahead at $2 higher than confirmed price. I offered to tx him back the excess but he said nvm.

Quite rare lol
Time to buy Toto 4D

Turbo-lised

1. car
2. watch
3. shoes
4. camera

1. bo car lei.. poor boy
2. Fossil bought with my own part time pay during secondary school days..
3. Nike
4. canon
5. zoro from one piece

Thai_Rak_Thai

1. car - future update. No car currently
2. watch - TAG. Carrera like DiCaprio
3. shoes - Umbro. Football boots. Trial with Eagles
4. camera - Canon. Because of Fiona Xie
5. Toys - marbles

My first 4 digit price tag watch was Tag. Remember buying the aqua racer in 2009. Didn't know much about watches nor movement. But it was between omega constellation or this. Rolex seems oldish and too flashy then. Wished I had started with a datejust.

Excellent choice in getting a tag! I am looking to buy a formula one and aquaracer! Both Quartz of course!

cyrenic

1. car
2. watch
3. shoes
4. camera
No car, those I valet one count?
Seiko
Geox
iPhone count?
No toys, computer count?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.