at seoul now.

what88

did they ask u to pay for the excess?

i took cathay many times and this was the first time i was being asked to pay for the excess.

i exceeded 20kgs, i told them i will repack. crazy sgd 300+ for the excess. ended up repack and exceeded 7kgs, also need to pay excess of sgd 100.

actually can repack some more but then time is abit tight so we just pay it off. but i remember last few trips they wasnt so strict one leh. :o

Thought Cathay had upgraded baggage allowance to 30 kgs per pax recently..

may be you booked your tickets before 15th September.

seahorse

We normally use Ta-Q-Bin when coming back from Japan. The cost is damn lot cheaper than SQ excess & it delivery directly to your house. Anyone use this services for Korea too?

hwaa

we book during march promo. $528 nett, max 7 nights.

ash like snow

im thinking to go seoul during mid nov. right now did u saw street stalls/underground malls selling summer clothes for sale?

hwaa

summer sales shld be end august towards sep mah. oct towards nov shld not have much summer clothings already..

tewem

In Jeju, if no raining, bermudas ok.
In Seoul, night time or raining time, I still need long pant, but seen some Korean girls can tahan the cold, wear skirts somemore.

hwaa

i wear berms for my all 7 nights in seoul. i can tahan lah still, not that very cold yet.

what88

i wear berms for my all 7 nights in seoul. i can tahan lah still, not that very cold yet.

The temperature there is still okay now, like our shopping mall; but Dec sure cannot tahan la.

kurtgoh

just came back last Friday, weather is acceptable.

not that cold, morning and night is the best.
around 13 degree, once the wind came knocking, that's the best part.:s13:

other than that, its really acceptable.
I wear tee and berm during daytime

etoilebiscuit

i think i will be wwearing berms hopefully. flying on weds morn.
so i only have 500$ worth of KRW now. planning to change remaining at korea. the won thread quite misleading, some say change there some say change here. zz.

what88

dec most likely snowing liao sure need winter clothings.

Bro, the seafood market that you went got any other choice beside seafood? One of my family member allergic to seafood.:)

可以看但不可以吃。:p

AS1

Bro, the seafood market that you went got any other choice beside seafood? One of my family member allergic to seafood.:)

可以看但不可以吃。:p
Your choices would be dont bring your allergic family member to eat there or bring there but eat something else or everyone dont go there. Most korean markets sell rice cakes, pork in all its varieties and instant noodles.

God Of Pcc

i think i will be wwearing berms hopefully. flying on weds morn.
so i only have 500$ worth of KRW now. planning to change remaining at korea. the won thread quite misleading, some say change there some say change here. zz.

Hmm,at,the end of the day,if u just going for a tour,not doing business,the rates,doesnt really matter lah,just lugi a bit of money

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.