Recommend Cab Driver

ralphlauren

Anyone got contact for hotel to airport transfer? If my luaggage too heavy to take bus back, might want to consider hiring.

cipram1

We engaged Kenneth Han, http://www.facebook.com/taiwanprivatedriver

He is a Singaporean Taiwan resident for many years.
Speaks Singaporean and no surcharge because he speaks English unlike other companies. Very 'qing chai' person, meaning flexible, easy going and never charge me overtime.

Drove smoothly and safely amid the darting scooters in the cities.

e8raptor

We engaged Kenneth Han, http://www.facebook.com/taiwanprivatedriver

He is a Singaporean Taiwan resident for many years.
Speaks Singaporean and no surcharge because he speaks English unlike other companies. Very 'qing chai' person, meaning flexible, easy going and never charge me overtime.

Drove smoothly and safely amid the darting scooters in the cities.

Hi, was wonder whether Kenneth car can fit 6 person and whether we can engage him in taichung -> HeHuanShan -> Hualien -> Taipei for 1day?

Can i have the contact for the driver?

vitamin123

I would like to recommend my cab driver Coke (可乐, or otherwise known as 陈韦豪 Chen Wei Hao// +886 9898 35979). He was recommended by my colleague who promoted his great service to me when she knew I was heading to Taiwan. I booked his cab for a 1 day trip to Yehliu, Jiufen and Ping Xi (to release sky lanterns) in October this year.

Although I only wanted to visit 3 places, Coke took us to more than 10 places in that day! This included both touristy and non-touristy places. Before the visit, he called via WhatsApp to explain his services and proposed the routes to me. Any enquiries were also replied promptly via whatsapp.

He first brought us to an authentic local noodle shop for breakfast when he heard that we have not had any food in the morning. Along the way to every stop, he will explain the history and share on Taiwan's development with us. He's a really knowledgeable guide! He will also ensure that the road is clear and safe for us to alight and watches out for us every step of the way. If you would like to visit some adventurous spots, you should definitely book his cab as he will bring you to places where only locals go to but cab drivers do not usually bring tourists to, as the place may be i) inaccessible ii) slightly dangerous. But not to worry as he will always be in the front and helping you climb up and down the slopes if you need help! If you are less adventurous, he will also be able to adjust the itinerary based on your preference!

Shihfen was not in my itinerary as I wanted to release sky lanterns in Ping Xi instead. However, he still brought us to Shihfen to take a look and proposed for us to take the train to Ping Xi (just 3 stops at NT$15) for us to experience taking the old school train in Taiwan. It was a great experience and he was already waiting for us at Ping Xi station when we arrived. He then brought us to the filming site of 那些年 at Ping Xi and also to the Ping Xi police station where we saw the lighting up of the huge sky lantern building structure!

Throughout the trip, Coke helped us to take many photos and also provided us with sufficient alone time to walk about on our own. Of course he did not forget to recommend the shops to visit e.g. what's nice at Jiufen, explaining clearly where to meet after, before he let us go off on our own. During this time, Coke will do up photo collages and send them to us immediately! He also made a video collage for us that very night! We were very impressed with his service.

Usually taiwan cab drivers will specify that their service is for a total of 8 hours but Coke spent a good 10+ hours with us, without adding any surcharges.

The day before we flew back, we approached him again to ask if he was able to pick us up to the airport. He agreed immediately and came the very next morning, even giving us a small discount! I found out that it was actually his off day but he came to pick us the airport after he received our message, so it was really nice of him!! I would highly (x 10000) recommend him if you would like to book a cab driver for your taiwan trip!!

majora

should I hire a driver/take a cab if I'm Travelling from Taichung to cingjing Area?

shanshan-0307

We paid a lump sum for the half an island tour for around a week. The rate is inclusive of the driver's accommodation and meals (although sometimes we eat together with him and we treated his share), highway toll charges, parking etc. He is easy-going so we never bothered about the hours per day. Most days we start at 8/9 am and end around dinner time but one of the days we lost track of the time and didn't know the journey to the minsu was a faraway place so he ended at close to 9pm and we all stayed together at that minsu. I'm sure he is flexible with timing but if you are going many attractions in one day, maybe can discuss to start earlier or ask for his opinion.

Hi Micey, can I have your minivan driver details?

cipram1

crystalcasing

Review for my recent Taipei Trip (10-Nov – 15 Nov)
Cab Driver: Ah Hui
Contact No: +886 988 090 976 (Whatsapp)
Trip 1: From Taoyuan Airport to Puri Hotel, ximen (By Ah Hui Staff)
Trip 2: Start from Yeliu, ends at Puri Hotel, Ximen (By Ah Hui)
Trip 3: From Puri Hotel, Ximen to Taoyuan Airport (By Ah Hui)

No. of passenger: 6 adults.
We communicated via whatsapp before the trip and discussed the places which we will like to visit.
A day before the trip, Ah Hui will contact and inform me the driver who will be picking us up and confirm the meet up location. Airport pickup was normal, nothing to rave about.
For Trip 2, lucky for us, Ah Hui attended to us personally and he picked us up from the hotel as per the agreed time. During the drive to Yeliu, he explained to us on the history and introduce some of the places whenever we bypass. He also prepared bottled water for us during the trip.
After Yeliu, my father-in-law mentioned that he is abit hungry but we are still around an hour to Jiufen and without informing us, Ah Hui purchase some fruits for us to eat on the go (Thumbs up for going that extra mile).
The rest of the trip is very enjoyable for us as Ah Hui will take photo for us using his “Note 7 + lens Kit” (He is a supporter of Note Series, same as me -_-“ and we are both waiting for Note 8).
During from Point to Point, we contacted each other via whatsapp and he usually appears within 5mins after I whatsapp him.
He also introduced us food which he think die die must try when we reached those jiu fen and Kee Lung night market.
Overall, my family had a very pleasant time with Ah Hui and because of his good service, we decided to book him for our trip back to Airport.

**Above review is based on my personal opinion without any kopi $$**

Good things must share
** Although he mentioned that he will give 10% discount if anyone shows him my photo (which I won’t be giving anyway), you may quote “hardwarezone” to him.
** Puri Hotel, Ximen provides free data sim card (1 sim card/ room), if you need to loan extra, it will cost NT100 per day **

rene56

Just returned from Taiwan, we engaged a driver [張世昌] for 6 days starting from Miaoli to Yilan (Miaoli - Taichung - Cingjing - Hualien - Yilan).

Would like to highly recommend this driver, other than driving us around safely, he explains to us some history of the locations, treat us to fruits, and brought us to eat local good food (such 苗栗板條, 臺中薑母鴨, 花蓮炸蛋蔥油餅, 南方澳海鮮 at our own expenses). He also prepared bottled water for us in his car daily. Furthermore, he bought motion sickness pills for us in case we ain't used to mountainous roads.

He will join us to walk around the locations (if it doesn't require admission fee) and assists to take photos (I think the photos are quite interesting and unique, IMHO). He will help us to take luggages and even carry up the stairs to our room (when the minsu doesn't have lift).

張世昌 contact details (Line/WeChat): 0923 308618 (communicate in Mandarin only)

He stays in Taichung and able to drive around Taiwan. His car (Toyota wish taxi) can take max 6 pax, comfortable seating will be 4 pax.

p/s: He is currently fully booked till January 2017. We need to pay a deposit when we confirm our booking, this is to safeguard both parties' interest and ensure we engage the driver we wanted (rather than getting the driver's friends, etc).

cynping

Taipei and Taichung

We just came back from tw 8d7n. During the trip, we engaged 2 Drivers. One for Taipei jiufen shifen. One for Taichung. Both driving Toyota wish and can only communicate in Chinese.

Taipei driver is 谢先生. We chanced upon him when we were about to leave jiufen. As we do not want to wait for the bus to Rui fang and take the TRA to Shi fen. So we just took his cab to Shi fen from jin fen. He is a very friendly, helpful and chatty guy. We even WeChat him 2 days later to ask him for directions to prawning pools in shilin and his reply was very prompt and friendly. You can add him in WeChat to ask for more details. I heard he's doing other areas in TW too, not just only Taipei. His WeChat Id is f0938501308.

Taichung driver is 陈先生. Our original driver that we liaised with is actually 刘先生 and 陈先生 is part of his car team. We found 刘先生 contacts from the bloggers and so we contacted him. Apparently his team is quite popular among the Singaporeans. Many bloggers actually blog about him and his team. 陈先生 is someone who is less chatty but yet is friendly enough to hold conversation with. Very punctual. He even WhatsApp us 3 days before the actual day to remind us where to meet etc. You can WhatsApp 陈先生 direct at +886920669234. 刘先生 WhatsApp will be +886927888032. They did not ask for deposit. We paid him on the day itself. Probably because ours is just a one day trip.

mrups

Just came back for few days trip around TaiChung. Done the usual tourist route Sun moon lake, Hehuanshan etc.

The taxi driver I booked daily charged NT$4500/per day. It is a VW Caddy, big and roomy, good leg room for 7 and enuf space for luggage . His contact number via whatsapp is +886979716520, wechat is rayboy1379

One thing I realized is not to pack too many destinations, need to cater to travel time, traffic conditions etc, end up very rush and may not fully enjoy a holiday that way.

I can list down and he can suggest many places, at then end, it is my choice to drop places as I prefer to spend more time at one places and less moving around. Most drivers can accommodate multiple destination requests but it is the good ones that tell you your itinerary actually works logically or not.

XXXXiu

Hi all,

Just wish to share personal experience with these 2 drivers, Ah Hui and Pudding.

After looking at the reviews of this forum, I contacted 3 drivers for quotes… Kele, Ah Hui and Pudding.

Kele replied that he has prior booking on the dates I arrived in Taiwan and recommended Pudding.

Pudding’s quote was higher as compared to Ah Hui’s. Hence, I decided to confirm Ah Hui as our driver.

Ah Hui is very responsive via whatsapp and very helpful to provide inputs and suggestions to our itinerary planning.

We engaged him for 4 days. With the price agreed and itinerary more or less agreed we waited eagerly for our trip.

Upon arrival in Taipei, we checked into out Minsu and headed to Keelung Night Market. Received a whatsapp from Ah Hui asking what time to pick us up the next day as he needs to inform ‘the driver’. I was confused and replied, are you not the driver we engaged, why do you need to inform ‘the driver’? Ah Hui replied explaining that his car is a bigger car and for the price he quoted us is for Toyota Wish size which is enough to accommodate 3 people comfortably with 3 big luggage. Hence, he has asked Pudding to be our driver. Of course, we are upset because everything seems to be planned changed suddenly. Ah Hui sincerely apologised and offered to pick us up from Keelung Night Market back to our Minsu.

Next day, we met Pudding (布丁) and started our 4 days journey with him… we made some changes to the itinerary due to time constraint.

Day 1
Houtong > Yehliu > Shifen > Raohe Night Market

Day 2
Wai’ao (we did ATV and para-gliding) > Qingshui Cliff (that’s where we witnessed the Super Moon!) > Hualien > Dongdaemun Night Market

Day 3
Qixingtan Beach > Taroko Gorge > Hehuanshan (road up the mountain is pretty scary (>.<), there is land slide debris due to prior typhoon and Pudding is also rushing to reach Wulin before sunset but the view is breath-taking (^.^)) > Taichung > Fengjia Night Market

Day 4
Carton King > Xinshe Hua Hai (Just in time for this event) > Taipei > Alpaca Café > Danshui Old Street

Along our 4 days journey, Pudding recommended and drove us to places to eat. i.e. seafood feast at Yehliu, Wanton at Hualien, Goose meat and Oven-baked Chicken at Tai Chung. His car is equipped with bottled mineral water (for those who needs to hydrate), umbrella (for those who is afraid of the sun or in case of rainy day), cap and pillow (for those who needs more support for long journey). He even provided a karaoke mic which links to your handphone’s Bluetooth and you can have your very own mini concert in his car!! :s13:

Pudding is an honest, easy-going and friendly driver. He is also our tour-guide and camera man. My friend saw his and my post of the trip in Facebook, immediately asked if I could recommend her our driver. :)

Driver Name: 萧师父 / 布丁 / Pudding
Contract: +886 955 577 675 (whatsapp)

bleonz

For ah hui, is it true that i will enjoy 10% discount if I quote him "promo code" Hardwarezone? Any1 tried that? :)

gohtg2349

Finding an awesome cab driver in taiwan?

I just came back from a 7day6night trip from Taiwan. I would like to highly recommend this taxi driver to all of you, his nickname is 可乐.
Throughout this entire trip, he provided us excellent services besides just being our driver, he takes the initiative to be our photographer as well and even made videos on youtube.:)
1. Firstly, during on of the days in our trip, he took us to a place called 象鼻岩. Despite the place being quite rocky, he still make an effort to take us up the place. He held on tight to my children's hands and prevent them from slipping/falling, he was really responsible. =:p
2. Besides that, we had a problem with our accommodation in the middle of the night at about 12am. We called him for help, within just 15 minutes, he found a new accommodation for us which we really appreciated because I do not think other drivers will even do that for you.
3. Next, he brought us to different places and even guided us along. Provided that, he stayed in the same hotel/accommodation without leaving us which gave us a sense of safe and security.

I really do recommend this cab driver to you out there a lot. If you wish to contact him, details are as shown below.
CONTACT HIM :
Facebook name: 陳韋豪 / 跟著風遊台灣 Wind Taiwan tourism
Line: Eason979
WhatsApp: +8860989835979

Goh L H

EXTRAORDINARY TAIWAN CAB DRIVER

Hello guys. I've recently came back from a leisure trip to Taiwan for a week.

I have been recommended by people of how extraordinary Eason (陳韋豪),known as 可樂 is as a Taiwan cab driver, providing EXCELLENT Taiwan Tours as compared to other cab drivers. Honestly, see it to believe it. 可樂 is a 3-in-1 Taiwan Tour Guide - Photographer/Tour Guide/Driver. The amount that his customers are paying him is DEFINITELY worth it. No words can describe how grateful I am or how blessed I was to be able to have 可樂 as my Taiwan Tour guide for a couple of days.

Before the trip, 可樂 would message his customers/passengers to inform them the temperature it would be like when they are in Taiwan and the clothes suitable for the weather. 可樂 would also reassure you the location and time he would be at in the airport when you arrive to better locate him.

During the trip, when you arrive at the airport, 可樂 would start helping you take photos to keep as memories. He would also help you carry your luggage to his car. From one place to the other, 可樂 would tell you the history and things related to the place we are visiting to give us an insight of the place. Frankly, 可樂 is EXTREMELY knowledgeable. For all night markets known as 夜市, 可樂 would recommend the delectable local food in every different night market. 可樂 knows the food that is good in every night market we visit. At every place we visit, 可樂 would help you snap photos and teach you the way to pose for GOOD photos. He knows the ratio of the poses to the scenery behind.
FRET NOT to worry that you would not receive your photos taken by 可樂. He would WhatsApp you your photos immediately when taken. This allows you to keep your photos as memories. For sure, guaranteed, ALL photos taken by 可樂 are of HIGH quality. The effort that he puts in for every photo can be seen clearly and felt by the heart definitely.

At night, whether it is at a 民宿 or hotel, 可樂 would be there for you. Guess what? 可樂 would book a room just next to yours or somewhere very near you to bring convenience for you whenever you need him. This makes him 24/7 available to you. What's more is there to ask for?
Throughout the trip at night, 可樂 would use the photographs and videos to make a full video and upload it on YouTube. 可樂 makes sure that he finishes the video before the next morning you meet him to show you the video he made as well as for further add ons. 可樂's sleepless nights show how much he sacrifices for his customers/passengers. 可樂 would never delete the videos he upload on YouTube. This allows you to share it with your relatives or friends on your Taiwan Trip.
Moreover, when 可樂 knows that I would feel nausea on high altitudes and that we would be high up in the mountains the next day, 可樂 bought sour plums the previous night. A sweet gesture by him definitely touched his customers.
There was once when we needed him urgently around 12am to have a change from 民宿 to hotel as we were very disappointed with the quality of the 民宿, 可樂 never grumbles or complain but continues to help us find a hotel that is to our liking. Within 15 minutes after 12am, 可樂 resolved all the problems.
可樂 is always punctual throughout the trip. When he knows the trip starts at 9am, he is already ready in his car 15 minutes earlier. He is never late.

Concluding, I cannot deny the fact that 陳韋豪 (可樂)is a humourous and energetic man who looks forward to every day with his customers. Despite his sleepless nights for his customers, 可樂 still brings a smile every day to his customers. He is truly the BEST, the BEST Taiwan Tour Guide anyone can ask for.

After the trip, 可樂 would message you to make sure that you are back home safely.
可樂 is definitely considered an EXTRAORDINARY tour guide in Taiwan who makes himself available 24/7 throughout the trip.

可樂/is
ENERGETIC
CARING
RESPONSIBLE
PUNCTUAL
HUMOUROUS
ENSURES YOUR SAFETY

That's what makes him the BEST Taiwan Tour Guide.

If you would like to get 可樂 on your Taiwan Trip, please message him to check his availability and to customise your tour.

WhatsApp : +886 989 835 979
Facebook : 陳韋豪
Line : Eason979

You may view the videos he made on YouTube by typing 跟着風遊台湾+可樂
or look at the photos he took through Facebook by typing 陳韋豪

Try 可樂 to believe it. He is truly one of a kind and would exceed your expectations of a local Taiwan Tour Guide. 找他一定没错。

adik84

I've booked 布丁 (Pudding) services for a one day trip to the outskirts of Taipei and found his services nice and pleasant. Before we started our trip, he recommended us the good places to eat around Ximending (we stayed around Ximending) and upon knowing that we didn't have breakfast before starting the trip, he stopped immediately and told us to buy some breakfast from Yong He Dou Jiang (永和豆漿) while he waited patiently for us. We ate in his car and throughout the journey he was very humorous and kept the conversation going. He also doubled up as our photographer as well as a tour guide cum food guru: Some of the dishes he recommended us in Jiufen were really delicious! Pudding also went the extra mile by treating us some of the local delicacies.

In all, we spent a total of 10 hours with him and he did give us some discount at the end of the trip. All in all, it was a very good trip with Pudding and we have booked him for his service to bring us to airport on our date of departure. For those who are interested in engaging his services, his contact is as follows:-

Name: 布丁 (Pudding), his actual name is 蕭政閔

布丁, 謝謝您的細心及周到的服務!加油哦!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.