*Official* Forex Trading thread.

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Mr.Canberra

GBP

what are your thoughts for GBP/JPY?

No comments as do not trade this pair. GBP IS UNSTABLE.

You dare to play GBP pairs? Brave man! You never kena Brexit plunge and flash crash Oct 2016 before right? Many margin accounts were wiped out during flash crash Oct 2016. :D

I bled US$300+ 2 weeks after Brexit plunge. GBP/SGD position survived flash crash Oct 2016 and just broke even few days ago. Now GBP/USD position stuck with unrealised loss of -607 pips since 16/09/2016. Lowest level was around -1200 pips! :s13:

YES I DO NOT PLACE STOP LOSS. :s13:

neoartz

:s13: finally got time to come to this thread.

Looks like there will not be much action before 9.30pm :s13:

Mr.Canberra

:s13: finally got time to come to this thread.

Looks like there will not be much action before 9.30pm :s13:

You have any opened position now?

Damn it today maybe I cannot meet quota to earn cai png money already! KFC even no need to say. :(

neoartz

No comments as do not trade this pair. GBP IS UNSTABLE.

You dare to play GBP pairs? Brave man! You never kena Brexit plunge and flash crash Oct 2016 before right? Many margin accounts were wiped out during flash crash Oct 2016. :D

I bled US$300+ 2 weeks after Brexit plunge. GBP/SGD position survived flash crash Oct 2016 and just broke even few days ago. Now GBP/USD position stuck with unrealised loss of -607 pips since 16/09/2016. Lowest level was around -1200 pips! :s13:

YES I DO NOT PLACE STOP LOSS. :s13:

That freaking long candle :s22::s22: _1200 pips :eek:
You really is NO SL king :s13:

Mr.Canberra

That freaking long candle :s22::s22: _1200 pips :eek:
You really is NO SL king :s13:

Luckily I do not play stock. If not I can start my own thread like MasterLeong.

Thread name will be *Official* MasterCanberra Thread (KING OF NO STOP LOSS). :s13:

Mr.Canberra

damn scary leh no SL. but that is if you don't play that big

During a flash crash having a STOP LOSS also no use as a lot of slippage happens! Many traders kpkb their stop losses never triggered. :s13:

Imagine your account have multiple positions with other currency pairs. When flash crash happens and if your used margin is not sufficient. All positions will be auto liquidated and whole account kena up lorry.

This happened to foreign brokerages. Local brokerages may call you to top up margin.

My suggestion is always to have healthy margin. A 50-60% used margin when you have open positions is very safe.

Mr.Canberra

Haha :s13::s13: everyone in this thread is master lah.. :D

Remember this sentence. This is applicable to career, money and love relationships.

"What doesn't kill you will make you stronger!" :s13:

Anger leads to hate.
Hate = No peace/zen.
No peace/zen = Cannot focus in life/career/finance/relationship.

Mr.Canberra

USD/JPY

London session opens straight away plunged! :s13: :s22:

Hope awful999 already took profit.

I go NTUC Fairprice first. :D

Mr.Canberra

USD/JPY

Took profit already but enter again..haha due to itchy hand

USD/JPY continues to plunge! I am down -95 pips. :s13:

Seems like EUR/JPY is pulling USD/JPY down. EUR/JPY chart is one straight slope down south.

neoartz

Haha EUR/JPY machiam like freefall.. non-stop dropping :s22:

USD/JPY trading sideline bah.. now bo lat :s13:

Mr.Canberra

Haha EUR/JPY machiam like freefall.. non-stop dropping :s22:

USD/JPY trading sideline bah.. now bo lat :s13:

EUR/JPY and USD/JPY plunged has reversed or at least hit the brakes for now.

For now I estimate USD/JPY support at ¥113.6X. Resistance 1 at ¥113.9X. Resistance 2 at ¥114.1X.

One thing good/bad about GBP and JPY pairs are when on form they keep going and going in one direction. 100 pips at one go is not uncommon. Can either huat or pok gai in a short amount of time. :D

[M]aiev

EUR/JPY and USD/JPY plunged has reversed or at least hit the brakes for now. USD/JPY support at ¥113.6X for now.

One thing good/bad about GBP and JPY pairs are when on form they keep going and going in one direction. 100 pips at one go is not uncommon. Can either huat or pok gai in a short amount of time. :D

trade news even lagi best... 100 pips within sec with decent RRR

neoartz

EUR/JPY and USD/JPY plunged has reversed or at least hit the brakes for now.

For now I estimate USD/JPY support at ¥113.6X. Resistance 1 at ¥113.9X. Resistance 2 at ¥114.1X.

Haha.. that's why i try to focus on 1 major pair first :s13: easier to understand and relate to it.

Esp during major news release. can see shooting star lol:s13:

awful999

Wow..what a fall and then climb...haha from heart drop to heart pump...
Actually just now at 113.6x thinking to add bt no ball..what a miss..haha

neoartz

Wow..what a fall and then climb...haha from heart drop to heart pump...
Actually just now at 113.6x thinking to add bt no ball..what a miss..haha

Yeah but just now the down force too strong. dun want to caught up at the wrong side.

Nvm the night is still young :s13:

awful999

Yeah but just now the down force too strong. dun want to caught up at the wrong side.

Nvm the night is still young :s13:
Ya night still young and good that tomorrow don't need to work hehe

I still have a long at 114.02

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.