*Official* Forex Trading thread.

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Daimon

All of us have GPGT our trades before liao.

You may want to GPGT your trades so we can start interact with you. Otherwise you will continue talking to yourself on this thread. :)

GPGT :s22::s22::s22:

LHXzt57.jpg

neoartz

so if buy 1 mirco lot of USD/JPN cost how much?
I read guides on how to calculate but still dont understand. :(

Formula : ((((Currency pair quote) * (lot size) * (number of lot purchase)) /100) /leverage number) * Currency pair base quote against account currency

Account: SGD
Currency pair trade: USD/JPY
Leverage: 20:1

Example: ((113.840) * 1000 * 1)/100) / 20) * 1.42 = 80 SGD to open a USD/JPY micro lot :D

awful999

so if buy 1 mirco lot of USD/JPN cost how much?
I read guides on how to calculate but still dont understand. :(

cant give you good advice as I am noob , but better go and read up or go for coures if possible to understand the risk and technical, not everyone is like Diamon....:s13:

Daimon

cant give you good advice as I am noob , but better go and read up or go for coures if possible to understand the risk and technical, not everyone is like Diamon....:s13:

Learn to trade like Master Soros :s13::s13::s13:

Be psychopathic. Pain is nothing.

neoartz

Tonight bulls not that gaolat :s13:
Looks like ppl are very focus on the Italy referendum :s12:

awful999

push back to 113.8....add oil

just now got one trade want to put stop loss instead i goto click sell limit, omg..i always have this kind of mistake even in stock trading...alamak

awful999

just now got one trade want to put stop loss instead i goto click sell limit, omg..i always have this kind of mistake even in stock trading...alamak

tonight full of excitment :s22:

neoartz

Same. just now i wanted to open sell but end up i go and click buy :s22: End up it dropped 60 pips and i have to open another long @ 113.425 to reduce the impact

Opened a LONG @ 113.847. (Wanted to sell but click wrongly kns)
Opened another LONG @113.425

At least now breakeven lol.

awful999

Same. just now i wanted to open sell but end up i go and click buy :s22: End up it dropped 60 pips and i have to open another long @ 113.425 to reduce the impact

Opened a LONG @ 113.847. (Wanted to sell but click wrongly kns)
Opened another LONG @113.425

At least now breakeven lol.

wasted the earn pips, haha

Mr.Canberra

:s13: haha nvm lah..got good and bad trades.
Tonight really very volatile. :s13:

Haha what a twist of events for some. Oh my gosh your weekend Dim Sum money gone!

Press wrongly when trading is call "Fat Fingers". :s13:

On a serious note USD/JPY price is whipsawing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.