*Official* MasterLeong Thread

MasterLeong

u go which day and what time one? i usually go on tues and thurs see is girl leh but ish evening time first session (6pm) one...

anyway my RT session ending liao, 3 more sessions at Maju Camp then pangkang liao...

I left 17 sessions more hahaha

How come this time the system says do 19 instead of 20 sessions ah

Asphodeli

I left 17 sessions more hahaha

How come this time the system says do 19 instead of 20 sessions ah

Govt no $ liao, mine is do 18 sessions only :s22: i think cause they deduct my 2 IPPT attempts LOL

NS payment for RT/IPPT also delayed to weekly payments for LAST WEEK'S sessions...

yihao93

u go which day and what time one? i usually go on tues and thurs see is girl leh but ish evening time first session (6pm) one...

anyway my RT session ending liao, 3 more sessions at Maju Camp then pangkang liao...

UNTIL NEXT CYCLE
Song bo

madtari

you should try orange tag mah. lol
nowadays I also feel like I getting old already

when to RT, get red tag... do until like want to die

dunno is the training more tough, or my body more weAK

Now I try to go jogging at least 2-3 times a week

Darkzi0n

Thank you all for your comments.

I have to take my first step in order for me to see whether I am suitable to invest in the future.

All the best and huat everyone!

Will continue to read this thread!

yes. it is impt to take the first step. my peers and i first started talking about investment after ns, but onli i took the first step when i was 21... after grad from uni liao many of them are still talking about opening trading acc but with no action.

i dont agree that u need to wait until ur capital is substantial before starting. while ur gain in $ term might not be significant, u will gain years of exp of being in the market to go through and learn from the ups and downs.

and even if u make mistake, it will be less costly in $ term.

yihao93

yes. it is impt to take the first step. my peers and i first started talking about investment after ns, but onli i took the first step when i was 21... after grad from uni liao many of them are still talking about opening trading acc but with no action.

i dont agree that u need to wait until ur capital is substantial before starting. while ur gain in $ term might not be significant, u will gain years of exp of being in the market to go through and learn from the ups and downs.

Now start Liao in future no significant capital also no use, as that's what ur post is standing on

Hence, if not confident of getting inTo Uni, better Chiong for Uni first to

Unless ur parents rich and u in sg cause sg see degree

Or unless u apply trading desk u use ur portfolio as resume wakaka

Genosis

Ya...better to earn medals in the market while still young

Can build resilience and learn valuable lessons without risking alot :)

yihao93

Ya...better to earn medals in the market while still young

Can build resilience and learn valuable lessons without risking alot :)

Underlying assumption is that in future ur warchest will be exponentially larger

Pesantkie

thank you will take note of that!

Asphodeli

!! Why can do 10 u Dunwan u go do 20

oh IPT session ar. haha the standard increase every year one leh. eventually there will be a time where I will fail the 10 sessions and then continue on with RT. Might as well do RT and earn a bit more and exercise a bit more ma. LOL.

HEALTH IS WEALTH! NO HEALTH, NO WEALTH! GOT WEALTH, NO HEALTH! LOL!

Pesantkie

Now start Liao in future no significant capital also no use, as that's what ur post is standing on

Hence, if not confident of getting inTo Uni, better Chiong for Uni first to

Unless ur parents rich and u in sg cause sg see degree

Or unless u apply trading desk u use ur portfolio as resume wakaka

if not going to uni, I have to find job to survive on my own and to give my parents money as allowance.

Definitely will save 60-70% of what I have earned after CPF and this will count into the capital I would like to invest.

madtari

you mean IPT? IPT is voluntary and not paid.... some more it is 10 session every year. RT is 18 sessions paid, and you only need to clear within 1 year then next year just take 1 IPPT and wait for 3rd year to clear another 18 sessions. So on average it is 9 paid RT session per year vs 10 unpaid IPT session per year. which one you think is more worth it? :D
!! Why can do 10 u Dunwan u go do 20

Genosis

Underlying assumption is that in future ur warchest will be exponentially larger

Ya...with a good degree and stable job, warchest should generally increase

But ultimately, if u let me choose again, I wish I had started earlier...:( probably after my first few paycheques

No point crying over spilled milk...I just wanna try my best to make up for lost time:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.