princewenle
Today marks 1 week of mate 9 usage as daily driver. And realised that i haven got whatsapp coming in for a few hrs. When i open up the app all the messages came in. Only happened to me today, siannnn
same as oppo n xiaomi. hardware issue... even u reinstall the whatsapp 10 times also same.
Do a backup in whatsapp, turn off app twin then uninstall whatsapp.Do i need to back it up when i reinstall??
Nothing to do with hardware. After I reinstall, for the past 1 week I don't have any issue with whatsapp notification. It all started when I activate app twin. I may try again after Huawei release next OTA which some users on XDA said will solve the notification issuesame as oppo n xiaomi. hardware issue... even u reinstall the whatsapp 10 times also same.
Nothing to do with hardware. After I reinstall, for the past 1 week I don't have any issue with whatsapp notification. It all started when I activate app twin. I may try again after Huawei release next OTA which some users on XDA said will solve the notification issue
Simi hardware issue. Mai anyhow leh.same as oppo n xiaomi. hardware issue... even u reinstall the whatsapp 10 times also same.
Have you set the app to allow it to run in the backgroundI've to agree, just tested the twin whatsapp yesterday and my messages were delayed.
After unchecked the twin whatsapp app, the messages were back to normal.
Android all along cannot create folder in app drawer one. You want you have to create on the home screen.
Nope... Still waiting...Anyone receive OTA for firmware update yet?
Anyone receive OTA for firmware update yet?
guys, I have confirmed mate 9 is not compatible with starhub VoLTE (at lleast for me)
Maybe other users from other telcos can confirm this too.

Regarding Warranty..
Need to register or just keep receipt can liao? I cannot find where to register online..
How long is the warranty? Shop tell me 2 years. I look at warranty card says 12mths.
According to Huawei Hicare page, Mate 9 qualify for 2 yrs warranty, Door to door delivery and free screen replacement (once in 1st yr).
This Hicare is an additional warranty package that we must pay to get, or is it free and automatic get one?
Thanks for assistance. 1st time Huawei userHappy with Mate 9 so far. The notification light is too small though. Awaiting update that suppose to add notification icons and improve camera. androidcentral article link