*Official* MasterLeong Thread

MasterLeong

Sometimes Financial Market is just like Magic the Gathering based on the probability/psychology game.

When I used to play MTG back then, what is the probability of that fellow having counterspell like Force of Will/core card in his hand.

I ever tio before an oppenent casted 3 Force of Will in first three turn lor.

I feel that now the odds of making money is way way higher than losing money

that's why I have 300k vested in the market now

just hold tight tight and wait for 2017 dividends and huat ah $$$$$$$$

[M]aiev

Even lose money also wun gaolat one lah; unless worldwide market tio Financial Apocalypse or SG tio blowned then i bo wei gong lah

[M]aiev

You try to invest 300k inside MTG right now lor. Back then it was "easier" due to non-booming of technology and not much people opening the shop.

PS: liquidity issue also hor. LOL

MasterLeong

Even lose money also wun gaolat one lah; unless worldwide market tio Financial Apocalypse or SG tio blowned then i bo wei gong lah

as long as u holding good companies and got holding power should be able to ride out this bear market ba

MasterLeong

You try to invest 300k inside MTG right now lor. Back then it was "easier" due to non-booming of technology and not much people opening the shop.

PS: liquidity issue also hor. LOL

the peak of market is over liao I guess

2017 will see shops start to close down

I think by 2020 end, will down from 20 shops to 10 shops only

I quit magic liao... no more magic 2017 onwards

focus on stocks and focus on finding a nice wife

enjoy life sua hahahahaha

MasterLeong

CMT trading around 1.03 times book FCT around 1.01 times book

the yields are decent, if u want to go in ~ just have to summon the courage

MasterLeong

December 13-14 FOMC Meeting (Dec)*

volatility to continue till end of weds... my view is that rates will go up 0.25% a min hike like last year December...

after the hike, people will wake up again to work and realize that the world is not over and stocks are still a decent asset class to own... people buy stocks and stocks goes higher

HUAT AH $$$$$$$$$$$$$

Dividends Warrior

If only I kept all my REITs (bought at cheap entry prices) in 2014 instead of full divestment How I wish I still have all that REITs now. Sad.

MasterLeong

I DCA CMT. :s13: So Whatever price, I still have to board. :s12:

posb saver????

dca is fine too

most people fail in timing the market, including myself

like SCI and KC, i sold for profits but I can never catch the highest... and how its much higher LOL

MasterLeong

market red red, nothing to see riao

gonna head out to do an evening jog to keep healthy

will wait for after fed meeting, thursday then see market again sua

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.