Xiaomi Mi Max

kelvinti

If NFC and low light shots are not important to you.

Go for the Mi Max.... The huge screen, playing game and watching video and the damn fxxking long lasting battery life make one shiok to the max sia... :)

Afterall, that Redmi Note 4 camera is also not that fantastic even though it is better than the Mi Max one..

gongnoob

Hi guy it seem that my pattern unlock got issues. and I can't unlock my mi max 32gb with it

the fingerprint sensor can't unlock after I restart my device.

I am lost now any advice what I should do from all the pros here?

ZrE0_Cha0s

hi all can tell me which TPU case and hard screen protector u bought for mi max? if can everything listed on qoo10 :o

thank you.

kelvinti

hi all can tell me which TPU case and hard screen protector u bought for mi max? if can everything listed on qoo10 :o

thank you.

Where got time to list everything.

Just do a search "0.3mm transparent TPU Mi Max"... Kekeke..

kelvinti

Hi guy it seem that my pattern unlock got issues. and I can't unlock my mi max 32gb with it

the fingerprint sensor can't unlock after I restart my device.

I am lost now any advice what I should do from all the pros here?

You forgotten your pattern?

Not sure a reflashing of rom helps in such case?

Any expert to advise a better solution?

Starbutt

I saw a YouTube review on mi max and the reviewer tried to bend the phone and seems like it just gave way easily without much force needed.

I know all phones will give way when bent but just not sure if anybody here has encountered such problem of bending when keeping their mi max in trousers pocket?

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

Oinkize

I saw a YouTube review on mi max and the reviewer tried to bend the phone and seems like it just gave way easily without much force needed.

I know all phones will give way when bent but just not sure if anybody here has encountered such problem of bending when keeping their mi max in trousers pocket?

You can do a search on this thread and see if anyone mentioned about this...

SkimMilk

Still contemplating between redmi note 4 or mi max.

Surprisingly rm note 4 price for 64gb is really cheap at $229 (silver) (middle sky)

Mi max 64gb (gold) is $299

Any advice?

Was in the same shoes but decided to go with Mi Max because:
1) I'll be using it for media consumption (videos, ebooks, games)
2) the deciding factor was when I saw a video (YouTube?) comparing the 2. When running Antutu benchmarks, you can see that the Mediatek on the note 4 actually struggles to play the video smoothly. There were stuttering all over the place while the snapdragon handled it with ease.

Hope this helps you.

kelvinti

Can consider the 4/128 too if the price is right as the extra 1GB of ram does do wonder.. :)

adamis

Anyone has experience that Playstore apps cannot be updated using Mobile data?

Only can update on Wireless.

Even when the "Download using Wi-Fi only" checkbox is uncheck, playstore still waits for wifi and refuse to proceed on mobile data.

quite annoying when want to adhoc update an app on the go.

kelvinti

What is reasonable price range for 4/128 variant?

I am now struggling with lag and space issues on my mi4i (no expansion slot) otherwise the phone is still pretty usable.

Not many 4/128 around. So the price is around the region of $400 - $450.

I just spotted this on Lazada. It is a steal. Go grab it now.

If you don't like the Gold. You can exchange with my Silver 4/128 which is about just 2 weeks old. :) I actually prefer Gold but my seller only had Silver at that time. Haha. :)

Starbutt

Not many 4/128 around. So the price is around the region of $400 - $450.

I just spotted this on Lazada. It is a steal. Go grab it now.

If you don't like the Gold. You can exchange with my Silver 4/128 which is about just 2 weeks old. :) I actually prefer Gold but my seller only had Silver at that time. Haha. :)

Wah. Your poison very strong. Lololol

kelvinti

Hmmm....Possible lor!

However, on Qoo10, their 4/128 is priced at just $401 before any vouchers deduction. So, it looks legit again on Lazada at $369 probably due to Lazada promotion.:s8:

You can call the shop to double check the price for 4/128 on Lazada stating that the purchase platform is via Lazada! :s8:

If they have ready stock in the shop now and can sell it to your at $369....Gosh! Don't wait already liao! :s8::s22:

See you soon here to join the Prime Club of 4/128! Not many member in this exclusive atas club! I feel so lonely here! LOL! :s22:

-----------------------------------------------
SIMDER TRADING & BUSINESS PTE LTD

LUCKY PLAZA 304 ORCHARD ROAD #03-10
Tel : +65-6802-3655

gongnoob

You forgotten your pattern?

Not sure a reflashing of rom helps in such case?

Any expert to advise a better solution?

Thanks for the reply

No I didn't forgot my pattern.its just that
when I swiped the screen the line are not consistent from dots to dots.

I did try to hard reset into recovery mode but it show a picture of a phone with a cable

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.