Xiaomi Mi Max

hwaa

alamak.

i paid for shipping for the fone from lazada and my casing screen protector i opted for free shipping.

and my screen protector reached first. :o

ZrE0_Cha0s

sorry guys just checking what the file system format is the mi max able to support? cos i have seen their vEXT file but have no idea where to get such format. (only know FAT, FAT16, FAT32, NTFS, exFAT)

KalTorak

sorry guys just checking what the file system format is the mi max able to support? cos i have seen their vEXT file but have no idea where to get such format. (only know FAT, FAT16, FAT32, NTFS, exFAT)

If you are referring to external SD card format, all Xiaomi devices can only support FAT32. Just plug in the microSD card and use the phone to format it.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

limpingsim98

Think is 5G. Just use it to backup the last version. Seem quite useful as when I change from 1 Xiaomi to another one. After login it automatically prompt me for restore of applications. (will take sometime depending on your WiFi speed).

Actually 11G.

amelia80

sorry guys...

sorry guys i am abit new here. i bought from taobao leh. is it chinese rom and cannot have google play inside =(

i jia lat liao. i realised u all bought all quite cheap.

is it means my phone cannot use in sg?

can someone guide me how to put google play inside?

Opachu

Anyone else have the same issue where after upgrading to MiUi 8, Mi Max can't seem to go to 4G? Top right bar keeps showing 3G although my settings are at "Prefer LTE" :s11:

Oinkize

Anyone else have the same issue where after upgrading to MiUi 8, Mi Max can't seem to go to 4G? Top right bar keeps showing 3G although my settings are at "Prefer LTE" :s11:

Nope. No issues getting 4g after updating to miui 8.

Ender

Check if your APN is set correctly to your telcom.

SkimMilk

sorry guys i am abit new here. i bought from taobao leh. is it chinese rom and cannot have google play inside =(

i jia lat liao. i realised u all bought all quite cheap.

is it means my phone cannot use in sg?

can someone guide me how to put google play inside?

Can use in SG.
But your set will be on China ROM until you re-flash it to global ROM.
Changing to global rom will give u play store and also English interface.

For flashing instructions, it's been mentioned multiple times. Search for miflash.

hwaa

im also a newly joined mimax user, can i know if china rom or global rom better?

hwaa

Haha! mine lai liao....free shipping... save $2.90

Order number 14th evening

mine delivered today. i kinda got a shock cos i was outside and i checked my tracking and it showed delivered and was signed for.

strange thing is no one at home, item delivered at 1230pm, and i went home at ard 130pm i saw the fone was left at my main door.

the ninja van pple really ninja.

Starbutt

mine delivered today. i kinda got a shock cos i was outside and i checked my tracking and it showed delivered and was signed for.

strange thing is no one at home, item delivered at 1230pm, and i went home at ard 130pm i saw the fone was left at my main door.

That's very irresponsible delivery. What if your neighbor or stranger took it?

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

kelvinti

Call the delivery company to complain, please.

I have a regular Q express guy also always left my parcel in the front door. Just sms me and left the parcel in front door unattended. Very bad guy.

I called up Qoo10 to complain already. I told them, I don't want this regular guy to deliver my item. No way. The service manager called me back and apologized and promised no more such incident.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.