Xiaomi Mi Max

ZrE0_Cha0s

tks, but i dun get it.

the issue is that the height of the sim card stack on top of the sd card is too thick to close the tray. Even if use adapter, it will still be too thick to slot everything in (adapter + sim + sdcard)?

unless u guys are saying something like the adapter is external?
or does the adaptor brute force compress the height of the sd + sim card? :s13::s13::s13:

is there an official name for this kind of adapter? would like to research more.

well i did saw that like a few pages back den, maybe u might wanna flip like 20 pages previously or in between 15~20 and see if u can find it or not. if not flip till 30 pages and see.

meekiatah

tks, but i dun get it.

the issue is that the height of the sim card stack on top of the sd card is too thick to close the tray. Even if use adapter, it will still be too thick to slot everything in (adapter + sim + sdcard)?

or does the adaptor brute force compress the height of the sd + sim card? :s13::s13::s13:

is there an official name for this kind of adapter? would like to research more.
Bro,

Like someone asked before, do you know that, by the default design, you can only use the following configuration:

1. SIM CARD + SIM CARD
2. SIM CARD + MICRO SDCARD

The default design means it's NOT possible to use

SIM CARD + SIM CARD + MICRO SDCARD

Once you understand this, you will receive enlightenment that what you trying is not possible, without

1. additional adaptor (such as the SIM CARD Extender that Kenzie is selling, it's not the official name anyway)

Or

2. Modification to the sim card meant to go into the SIM2 slot TOGETHER with the micro SDCARD. Basically, this is to remove the microchip from the sim card and paste onto the back of the micro SDCARD. There is video on YouTube showing how this can be done, skill and guts required. But, usually if you're skilled, not much guts is needed. Guts only required when you're not skilled.

Sent from Fantasy Island using GAGT

anirudhks

tks, but i dun get it.

i am using it as well , the adapter end of the simcard which sits on the sd card is very thin like about 0.2mm so no problem in height works well ..

i1magic

htIj9Sx.jpg

4yVwhz2.jpg

BB747n5.jpg

0XJfK6Q.jpg

TVv2Ndz.jpg

Nw3tsM4.jpg

WYk13LD.jpg

BkEw1k8.jpg

Finally manage to have 2 SIM and SDcard at the same time.

The device protruding out is thin enough to fit on a soft case. but i doubt will work on a hard case.

No need burn SIM card or super glue, just the device and a double sided tape

Thanks to one of our dear friend here and managed to got this yesterday. Tested it and did a short video review.

hi guys, need help here.

1) has anyone tried putting an SD card with the 2 SIM cards? i tried but it seems my SD card is too thick and the 2nd SIM card has no space to be stacked on top of it. Is it only certain SD cards are thin enough to fit in?

2) anyone here has problems with getting rid of the bubble when applying the protection sheet on top? or do u guys ask the shopkeeper to do it? tried to DIY but has ugly bubbles.

I got this and tested ok. See pictures and video above and see how it works.

i1magic

tks, but i dun get it.

Bro,

Like someone asked before, do you know that, by the default design, you can only use the following configuration:

1. SIM CARD + SIM CARD
2. SIM CARD + MICRO SDCARD

The default design means it's NOT possible to use

SIM CARD + SIM CARD + MICRO SDCARD

Once you understand this, you will receive enlightenment that what you trying is not possible, without

1. additional adaptor (such as the SIM CARD Extender that Kenzie is selling, it's not the official name anyway)

Or

2. Modification to the sim card meant to go into the SIM2 slot TOGETHER with the micro SDCARD. Basically, this is to remove the microchip from the sim card and paste onto the back of the micro SDCARD. There is video on YouTube showing how this can be done, skill and guts required. But, usually if you're skilled, not much guts is needed. Guts only required when you're not skilled.

Sent from Fantasy Island using GAGT

Thanks to one of our dear friend here and managed to got this yesterday. Tested it and did a short video review.

Wah lau, you all say until "face green green". Just see the video can liao.

dxboy

finally back from long wkend vacation and back to my pc!

decided to be adventurous and re-flash glob rom for my mimax due to me experience random ads pop-up.

re-flash via Fastboot Update and it is pretty easy and straight forward.

since everything on it is backup via google contacts/mi cloud, once boot up phone login account, everything self install, happy me!

kelvinti

Challenge myself using max as main while finding replacement hHa

Sent from Xiaomi MiMAX | Screen is Big! using GAGT

Haha! :s13:

After a week or 2 or 3 or 4 of continuous usage as a daily driver ...There will be 2 side effects kicking in...:s8:

1st, you will find it that the Mi Max overall size is not that big actually provided you don't use a thick/bulky case. Without any case, the Mi Max is actually damn freaking thin likes a piece of A4 size paper! :s22:

2ndly, what 6'44 huge screen!!?? Very big meh? The 6.44" screen will become likes a normal size screen to you after your eyes have customed to it days in, days out! :s13:

3rd side effect (*Optional).....Looking back at a 5.5" and even a 5.7" screen phone..You will be saying to yourself "WTF! So tiny the screen! How to read and type and watch pron clips! Not-human-use-one" as in Chinese saying! :s13:

Backlash

Totally Agreed.

Haha! :s13:

After a week or 2 or 3 or 4 of continuous usage as a daily driver ...There will be 2 side effects kicking in...:s8:

1st, you will find it that the Mi Max overall size is not that big actually provided you don't use a thick/bulky case. Without any case, the Mi Max is actually damn freaking thin likes a piece of A4 size paper! :s22:

2ndly, what 6'44 huge screen!!?? Very big meh? The 6.44" screen will become likes a normal size screen to you after your eyes have costumed to it days in, days out! :s13:

3rd side effect (*Optional).....Looking back at a 5.5" and even a 5.7" screen phone..You will be saying to yourself "WTF! So tiny the screen! How to read and type and watch pron clips! Not-human-use-one" as in Chinese! :s13:

kelvinti

finally back from long wkend vacation and back to my pc!

decided to be adventurous and re-flash glob rom for my mimax due to me experience random ads pop-up.

re-flash via Fastboot Update and it is pretty easy and straight forward.

since everything on it is backup via google contacts/mi cloud, once boot up phone login account, everything self install, happy me!

Flashing is easy as 1,2,3, right, as long you follow the step 1,2,3 right! :)

nasilemak100

hi guys, i would like to enquire about this following:

When i tried to download any apps from google playstore, i can only download the app (no matter how big or small the size of app) via wifi.

when i press "install", it prompted a notice something like "this app size is big blah blah" and there will be option to "uncheck the box for download via wifi".

So i will "uncheck" the box and press proceed to download, but it will then go to "waiting for wifi to download the app"...

anyone can help? :(

Rodon_Tan

hi guys, i would like to enquire about this following:

When i tried to download any apps from google playstore, i can only download the app (no matter how big or small the size of app) via wifi.

when i press "install", it prompted a notice something like "this app size is big blah blah" and there will be option to "uncheck the box for download via wifi".

So i will "uncheck" the box and press proceed to download, but it will then go to "waiting for wifi to download the app"...

anyone can help? :(

http://bfy.tw/9Eik

meekiatah

1982-1994

one bad thing about setting download limit to unlimited, google play services will get updated automatically too.which affects battery.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.