Genosis

Aiseh, 40k :D
MAybe the chest itself is worth 40k, inside maybe 400k SGD, lol
Me really ish poor peasant.

Not bcos I am extreme in saving up.....just that my life is quite mundane (only luxury is Starbucks expenses :s22:)

Nov-Jan divvy add up, salary in Nov-Jan add up, year-end bonus and plus past savings......actually I should have saved up even more :s13: Should cut down on my Starbucks expenditure this year! :o

SeVenn

Next month is XD period for many REITs......plus Mar rate hike fears and Brexit coming! :eek:

Cleaning off the dust on my $40k warchest......:s12:

In your opinion, is FCT fundamentally stronger than CMT with their much better history of rental revisions? Would it make more sense for long term investors to focus on FCT over CMT?

lewissac

In your opinion, is FCT fundamentally stronger than CMT with their much better history of rental revisions? Would it make more sense for long term investors to focus on FCT over CMT?

In this case I'll go both. Why put everything in one basket (FCT in this case). ;)

MasterLeong

FCT has better numbers than CMT for sure

but FCT is more focused as their 2 big assets causeway point + north point makes up like 70%, which is like king of the north strategy

CMT is very big and very diversified, so more for stability, its a rated blue chip with low borrowing cost

both are good counters
nothing wrong if u want to own both, 1 for stability 1 for growth hahaha

MasterLeong

So it seems like bet FCT & CMT, FCT is winning the race despite the fact that CMT is deemed a blue chip.:s8:

FCT recently had agm last week

management explained clearly to us their plants for 2017 and onward for northpoint mall

shareholders likely became more positive and added more

CMT numbers were a bit weak as rental revisions slowed down a lot, analysts expects 1 out of the 4 quarters to show negative revisions... which is bad, but overall for full year 2017... rents will still be slightly higher which is fine

CMT the funan mall really need to wait very long... 3 years, many shareholders seems to have lost their patients and sold off

Retireready

Are you married? I need to learn how to save more also lol.

Not bcos I am extreme in saving up.....just that my life is quite mundane (only luxury is Starbucks expenses :s22:)

Nov-Jan divvy add up, salary in Nov-Jan add up, year-end bonus and plus past savings......actually I should have saved up even more :s13: Should cut down on my Starbucks expenditure this year! :o

MasterLeong

Hehehe......year-end bonus still rotting in bank :(

Luckily got deploy some on nibbling Singtel last month.....if not...warchest would have overflowed liao! =:p Not used to seeing so much cash in account :s13::s22: Gonna put some in SSB

park at SSB first lor

its closing soon already

http://www.sgs.gov.sg/savingsbonds/Your-SSB/This-months-bond.aspx

cut off date 25 jan i think

even me, I abusing the ssb system

i max my own one already... now my extra cash I put under my dad's account... since everything just done online

i transfer to his savings account and then apply ssb online using his account... kinda cheat on the max limit imposed

cause i really feel the current ssb rates are so much better than FD

year 1 is 1%, low but reasonable... it increases all the way up to 3.5% risk free which is amazing for a risk free product and is pretty liquid

average risk free returns of close to 2.5% is really not bad for sure

SSB is my top pick area to park money for emergency fund ^_^

MasterLeong

Are you married? I need to learn how to save more also lol.

I now making only close to 2k per month (1.5k from stocks, 500 from SSB)

but I still keep my expenses low at 1k, balance save 1k per month and keep growing portfolio

only UP UP UP UP UP

MasterLeong

Fct boat gone
$2 already so please dun buy anymore

Cmt looks cheap at 1.94 with dividends somemore
I may wanna add more cmt
Thinking hard

Retireready

Sales job random. Last year about 6/mth this year expecting 4.5/month, hope this year Huat Huat can earn more ba. Is 1.4k expenses per month normal? Including all insurances, phone bills and $500 allowance to parents lol.

how much u take home?

Genosis

To be fair, IMO it is easier for FCT to focus their attention on their few crown jewel assets (CWP & NP) over the years which enjoy complete monopoly in Woodlands & Yishun..... it is tougher for CMT bcos they need to manage a much larger and diverse portfolio of assets

But yes, in terms of DPU growth, I would prefer FCT more.....that's why FCT is my 4th largest holding and CMT is 13th ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.