Need wait till the week after

Krabs.

gsV73oL.jpg

Steyr69

The standard of xiaolongnu has dropped over the years. Just look at fann wong and chen yanxi. m:s13:

This li yi tong definitely can act xiaolongnu. She has an air of demure-ness and elegance due to her dancing background. Not to mention big watery eyes, smooth white complexion and her nice "stoned" expression. :s13:
To be fair, the chenyanxi quite pretty....but those modern type.
Her face unfortunately not guazi lian....so looks awful in 古装 drama. If really ugly, chen xiao also wont marry her la.
I think mu nian ci also can play xiao long nu.....hehe....

Sent from Asus ME173X using GAGT

Some-one

The standard of xiaolongnu has dropped over the years. Just look at fann wong and chen yanxi. m:s13:

This li yi tong definitely can act xiaolongnu. She has an air of demure-ness and elegance due to her dancing background. Not to mention big watery eyes, smooth white complexion and her nice "stoned" expression. :s13:

She's a bit too young to act as xiao long nv. Mu Nianci is more suitable as she had the mature looks. Quite suited as xiao long nv role as she also has the stern look.

Heartyman

Why yang tie xin die before he teach yang kang the yang spear skills and also teach guo jing his father's axe skills.

I thought he taught both of them some martial art before he die. :s12:

Krabs.

he want to hug his wife also not enough time liao still care about the brats for what ........

overman

Why yang tie xin die before he teach yang kang the yang spear skills and also teach guo jing his father's axe skills.

I thought he taught both of them some martial art before he die. :s12:
I think this is added by the last adaptation starring ariel lin and hu ge

What this drama show is more faithful to the novel

Sent from phone using GAGT

Some-one

This version moved at quite a fast pace. But total episode is 60. Most likely will add a lot of story when both leads quarrel over the death of GJ 7 masters.

Sent from Sony E5823 using GAGT

I somehow think the director is putting more emphasis on relationship instead of fighting scenes and storyline like the Hu Ge/Ariel Lin version. The fighting scenes are like quite cui. Huang Rong is supposed to be very clever. She should be the one who deciphers that the Qiu Qianyi is fake but in this show, the Jiang Nan Qi Guai discover he is fake instead.

Maybe I remember wrongly but I watched so many of She Diao that I recall that Huang Rong should be the who finds out that the Qiu Qianyi is fake?

Guinea Pig

You all prefer Huang Qiu Sheng or Miao Qiao Wei as Huang Yao Shi.

I prefer Anthony Wong as Huang Yao Shi!!! I can't shake off Michael Miu's Ah Sir image in that police instructor drama, so in my eyes, he doesn't have the bad guy image to portray Huang Yao Shi.

Guinea Pig

I somehow think the director is putting more emphasis on relationship instead of fighting scenes and storyline like the Hu Ge/Ariel Lin version. The fighting scenes are like quite cui. Huang Rong is supposed to be very clever. She should be the one who deciphers that the Qiu Qianyi is fake but in this show, the Jiang Nan Qi Guai discover he is fake instead.

Maybe I remember wrongly but I watched so many of She Diao that I recall that Huang Rong should be the who finds out that the Qiu Qianyi is fake?

I just watched the first three episodes and I really liked the fight scenes, there was a flow to the fight sequences and choreography, they were really well executed imo.

過路稻草人™

The fake 裘千仭 was exposed by 黃蓉 in the novel,and not by 妙手書生。

Heartyman

1994 Ver:
Casting 9/10
Acting 10/10
CGI 3/10
Fighting scenes 6/10
Plot 8/10

2008 Ver:
Casting 10/10
Acting 10/10
CGI 9/10
Fighting Scenes 7/10
Plot 8/10

2017 Ver:
Casting 5/10
Acting 5/10
CGI 7/10
Fighting Scenes 9/10
Plot 5/10

Steyr69

Dun compare w previous versions.....if just watch purely as a standalone drama....it is pretty good.
The dialogues are not draggy n the storyline is compact.
The cast of characters not too bad.....imho.
I dunno...but the backdrop in those outdoor scenes is awesome.
Last time got a few dramas they use the same locations think in 横店....watch until sian.

Sent from Asus ME173X using GAGT

soulblader_89

1994 Ver:
Casting 9/10
Acting 10/10
CGI 3/10
Fighting scenes 6/10
Plot 8/10

2008 Ver:
Casting 10/10
Acting 10/10
CGI 9/10
Fighting Scenes 7/10
Plot 8/10

2017 Ver:
Casting 5/10
Acting 5/10
CGI 7/10
Fighting Scenes 9/10
Plot 5/10

Now I look back 2008 version is pretty good

at least when 2008 guo jing fight, really got dragon fly out

how come I watch episode 14 when guo jing fight there is no dragon fly out one?

I dun feel guo jing has "win" in that match

The acting of the new mei chao feng really suck, she dun look "scare" in some scene she suppose to be "scare" or "shock", the expression like the same

I prefer the 2008 mei chao feng, can tell she is really scare of huang yao shi shi fu

How come 2008 version Yang kang personality is more balanced, this version is 100% bad guy?

The personality potray like totally different in two different version

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.