The Watch Thread - Part 12

MrSenG

Hello all!

Recently I'm starting to look into watches and boy, it's one hell of a poisonous hobby! :s13:

Currently I have a Seiko SRP772K1 as my first automatic dress watch.

But im looking to get a Panerai soon and hope to seek some bros comments on getting my first Pam! :D

Between ETA movements vs Panerai in house movements, any idea which series gives the least issues? :s11:

Hey CeSaRiO! What a surprise seeing you here too! Not sure if you remember me, but we met when I sold you the Westone 4R about 4 years ago.

This hobby indeed is poisonous, I started out looking for a simple automatic watch and ended up buying the Rolex Submariner No-Date (114060).

I haven't done much research on Panerai, but I'm certain other bros here will chime in. All the best on your first Pam!

slow_mo

Hey CeSaRiO! What a surprise seeing you here too! Not sure if you remember me, but we met when I sold you the Westone 4R about 4 years ago.

This hobby indeed is poisonous, I started out looking for a simple automatic watch and ended up buying the Rolex Submariner No-Date (114060).

I haven't done much research on Panerai, but I'm certain other bros here will chime in. All the best on your first Pam!

Rolex Sub is one of the simplest automatic watch. No hassle, work like a horse, super robust! Good choice!

indigo22

Hello all!

Recently I'm starting to look into watches and boy, it's one hell of a poisonous hobby! :s13:

But im looking to get a Panerai soon and hope to seek some bros comments on getting my first Pam! :D

Between ETA movements vs Panerai in house movements, any idea which series gives the least issues? :s11:

mai lai la! banker leh! no PPAP no talk man!!!!! :love::love:
hoot liao let me molest....your...watch :D

shahir

I like B&M watches, I almost hoot a couple watch , Riviera, the watch worn by Gary Sinister..

Wah are you in sales? Assumptive close hehehe.

But seriously, the opportunity I have is now a had - it's been reserved. Oh well. Money saved.

If I may ask separately, what's everyone's view on Baum and Mercier watches? Used to be popular a while back, no? But in the last (maybe?) 100 pages I don't think I've seen one mention.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 3W using GAGT

MrSenG

Rolex Sub is one of the simplest automatic watch. No hassle, work like a horse, super robust! Good choice!

Got to admit, even though Rolex's marketing power is strong, with the likes of James Bond (Sean Connery, Roger Moore etc.), the only celebrity that sold it for me was the 'King of Cool', Steve McQueen.

Other factors, beside the ones you mentioned; it has a simple, classic design, suitable for formal and even casual wear, which helps as it is my 'daily beater' watch. In addition, it ages really well, even with dings and scratches as they come, which I am learning to embrace, as I intend to keep it for a very long time.

Picture of Steve McQueen from Le Mans
Steve-McQueen-at-Sebring-Rolex-Submariner.jpg

Donten

Hello all!

go for base or dont get at all. rest are trash.

babychimz

Hello all!

Welcome to the club! Sorry i can't help with Pams though... doesn't appeal to me :S

mai lai la! banker leh! no PPAP no talk man!!!!! :love::love:
hoot liao let me molest....your...watch :D

Wah banker... looking forward to your wristshot Cesario!

indigo22

Hello all!

helping casario to ups :o

gaoxing84

anyone else order alphashark with me?

it's here.

not sure if i missed anyone

who ordered the british khaki alphashark?

Pagani_Z0nda

Hello all!

Gotta agree with some bros that Rolex would be a better choice and The Submariner would be most ideal.

If u really want a Pam, maybe the discontinued Pam 000 or 005 ? Not too keen on Pam as they look the same to me :s22:=:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.