thenakedshades

economy no good ma

look for good experience, dont look for high pay

thats my advice to young workers

true, honestly the pay is not that important now(but of course can't be expecting like $1500-1800 pay grade, how to survive?)

but honestly very difficult to find job now.

MasterLeong

SLF and NTUC are two different entities all together legally. :o

But by left.....:s22:

Ya, they had secretly sold off when I did some check last time round.

btw tiagong garmen gonna list out some of their biz units

hope NTUC gets IPO

sure hoot gao gao hahahaha

MasterLeong

true, honestly the pay is not that important now(but of course can't be expecting like $1500-1800 pay grade, how to survive?)

see what u really want in life

money or passion

i follow my passion so even if earn very little I also do not mind

thenakedshades

Everyday send out many resumes is a wrong signal to me as to what you are doing. I can maximum prepare only 2 resume a day.

Every job require a customized resume for that particular job. If you are sending a template resume. Then you are receiving a template reaction.

If you can whip out a resume in a few minutes then obviously you are not reading the job description carefully enough and have not taken time to consider what you can offer the hirer.

Like stock investment. If you dun devote time to research and find out more you dun deserve to make profit. After doing all du diligence also do not mean you will be rewarded. Do still got chance. Dun do definitely no chance.

Maybe you should sign up for a resume workshop and learn to write a proper one.

I am considering signing up for one and to learn how to prepare a resume that fits the job. I do agree that my strategy is wrong, I will look to change it.

Retireready

@thenakedshares no lobang bro, only sales route, insurance industry will be the most common but earning potential is there

lewissac

My first job I was requesting for $1600.00 as lab. tech with a Degree back 10 years ago. I slowly climb up as together with experience.

For now, I believe starting very basic pay should be $1800.00. So it's doable. It's a matter of expenses and understanding the differences between "want" and "need".

Retireready

No la bro, now fresh grad starting pay 1.8k really can Jiak Sai Sia. 10years ago and 10years now diff, inflation lol.

My first job I was requesting for $1600.00 as lab. tech with a Degree back 10 years ago. I slowly climb up as together with experience.

For now, I believe starting very basic pay should be $1800.00. So it's doable. It's a matter of expenses and understanding the differences between "want" and "need".

MasterLeong

but bro, sometimes not all passion can put food on the table.

see how u do it lor

for me, i try to keep my expenses very low at 1k per month

i started off as a full time investor in 2012 with 200k portfolio

average one year make around 10% returns which is 20k

12k goes to cover my expenses, 8k balance used to re invest and grow my portfolio

basically in short I was self employed but making and spending 1k per month nia

eat bread eat maggie mee... follow my dream to become a full time investor

thenakedshades

@thenakedshares no lobang bro, only sales route, insurance industry will be the most common but earning potential is there

i agree but for me now, i prefer a non-sales job. I'm not one who can be very outspoken yet pleasing to the other party. Instead of a sale, i think will end up bad.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.