1 million dollars

neanea

At what age did you fully paid your first HDB flat and have 1 million dollar cash on hand?

doody_

Who will answer you? Very few people have 1 million in cold hard cash and spend their time on HWZ. If you say 100k cash you will get many more replies :s13:

Sinkie

Who will answer you? Very few people have 1 million in cold hard cash and spend their time on HWZ. If you say 100k cash you will get many more replies :s13:

There are 2 questions
1) at what age u pay full for your hdb
2) at what age u have $1m in cash

shareholder

At about 5 yrs old. I was staying in my first hdb flat when dad told me it was fully paid, and coincidentally at that moment I was holding one million dollars playing some tycoon board game.

neanea

How old are you? Man people I know have more than 1 mil on hand. It's peanuts

shared

No wonder dtf is always full

Most professionals should hit that 1 million cash + fully paid hdb by late 30s or early 40s on average.

High flyers may hit it by early 30s, or late 20s.

Some even hit that kind of wealth by early to mid 20s..

Sinkie

No wonder dtf is always full

Most professionals should hit that 1 million cash + fully paid hdb by late 30s or early 40s on average.

High flyers may hit it by early 30s, or late 20s.

Some even hit that kind of wealth by early to mid 20s..

It's true, my reservist friends almost all of them becomes dbs private treasure before we even finish half our reservist cycle

Most of them have diploma only

shared

Your reservist friends are in their late 20s?

I think it's getting quite common. My neighbours who are in their late 20s seems to be that level, changing cars like no body business. Just saw 2 of them getting a new GTR and 911.

Sinkie

I think it's getting quite common. My neighbours who are in their late 20s seems to be that level, changing cars like no body business. Just saw 2 of them getting a new GTR and 911.

Yeah, my cousins last year was driving Japan car but this year they drive BMW to my house.

I guess if you do not have $1m dollar cash before 30 or even 35, really very sia suay

My reservist friends mostly early 30s

Sinkie

Last night went to one of my reservist friend condo play mahjong and poker with them and his wife give me angpow from citigold pte jsk

A6jst2Uh.jpg

Why would u hold 1mil in cash. Holding cash does not earn anything except some interest from bank/fix deposit.

anfielder

Reminds me of something I read that says many wealthy people don't drive flashy cars. Looking rich and being rich aren't necessarily the same thing.

arctician

1mil is so small nowadays

most of my peers hit it ard mid to late 30s

doody_

1mil is so small nowadays

most of my peers hit it ard mid to late 30s

Guess I am far behind... don't see any possiblility of 1 million in cash by late 30s. Half a million maybe possible.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.