iV3RsOn

Super hot day

LjBOlBf.jpg

MrSenG

wah banking sia. need wear suit. means mid management sibo?

good luck! i also search for job LOL

Haha, still too inexperienced to be in Management, just interviewing for a Entry/Junior Executive job, been unemployed since end-December, until now then got first opportunity.

All the best on the job search!

Future banker!!! :s12:

Not easy to join Banking/Finance industry, high barrier of entry. :s22:

gaoxing84

Haha, still too inexperienced to be in Management, just interviewing for a Entry/Junior Executive job, been unemployed since end-December, until now then got first opportunity.

me since last year may. LOL.

been surviving on bread. good luck bruh.

market quite d1ck

CeSaRiO

Do sales lah :s13:

chromehead

We all grow old and fat in the future haha treat it as future proof hahah next time ur wrist be just nice

lol bui also not easy to gain wrist meat

small wrist = save a lot of $$ because of overhang.

magic 7 inch wrist is when trouble starts

mpcdude

wah banking sia. need wear suit. means mid management sibo?

good luck! i also search for job LOL

Post-ORD job ah? Haha. I went for an interview for a startup accelerator last Friday. Been working since this Tuesday. Officially a #deskdiver now lol.

MrSenG

Do sales lah :s13:

Been offered quite a few opportunities as a Financial Consultant at Insurance firms, but my passion and drive not in Sales.

Post-ORD job ah? Haha. I went for an interview for a startup accelerator last Friday. Been working since this Tuesday. Officially a #deskdiver now lol.

Congratulations! Start-ups are great for learning opportunities, with high potential in career advancement and development too! All the best!

mpcdude

Been offered quite a few opportunities as a Financial Consultant at Insurance firms, but my passion and drive not in Sales.

Congratulations! Start-ups are great for learning opportunities, with high potential in career advancement and development too! All the best!

Thanks bro! I'm only in the job for 3 months before Uni. Hope you get the job!

mpcdude

Wrist size is mostly predetermined by your wrist bone size de. There is only a bit of muscle/meat(except fats) that can grow around your wrist bone. Forearm is a different story altogether lol.

snowver

No need sweat if u are driving from aircon to aircon ma. If u freaking rich u can choose to walk less or not at all! :s13:

Lol Bo la. Just doesn't make sense to wear a suit over the weekend in our climate. And doesn't mean that don't wear suit means dress down.

I could be a in pair of jeans, a clean shirt and a pair of nice boots.
Feel comfortable rather than one of the idiots that is sweating inside a suit.

Haha Jin funny though.

cyrenic

Hahaha actually I wanted a big watch. But must big until nice nice lah.. :s13:

Tried the 42mm Pelagos yesterday as a substitute for the Black Bay Bronze and I think I cannot stomach the 43mm :(
Can look at shorter lugs, big case watch with small lugs will work better for smaller wrists w no overhang. Unfortunately all Panerai don't fit so well unless you don't mind.

The Pelagos to me wears smaller than similar case size watches (eg Steinhart OVM) even though it's tall. The lugs curve to hug the wrist so that helps too.

cyrenic

Lol Bo la. Just doesn't make sense to wear a suit over the weekend in our climate. And doesn't mean that don't wear suit means dress down.

I could be a in pair of jeans, a clean shirt and a pair of nice boots.
Feel comfortable rather than one of the idiots that is sweating inside a suit.

Haha Jin funny though.
That said, it is possible to keep relatively cool in a suit with appropriate material - but linen isn't very dressy; even high thread count satki wool with cotton shirt is going to be tough walking around.. But some people can la.

If you can tank poly wool blend or full poly in this heat I think need to go IMH.

Donten

Can look at shorter lugs, big case watch with small lugs will work better for smaller wrists w no overhang. Unfortunately all Panerai don't fit so well unless you don't mind.

The Pelagos to me wears smaller than similar case size watches (eg Steinhart OVM) even though it's tall. The lugs curve to hug the wrist so that helps too.

Pelagos too thick and tall to wear comfortably imo. But I do like the brushed finishing more than subs polished finishing.

CeSaRiO

Not in insurance. Anyway I think you shouldn't work in banks. Probably one of the worse place to work.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.